Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Las Vegas, NV

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley High School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a community member
Great Wonderful School . I graduated in 2012 & I'm now in college at Harvard. I recommend all kids to go here and they will make it further then any other magnet or public school . Parents will not regret there choice

Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Valley High School is an institution unlike any other around, with the options for International Baccaloriate program, and the Hospitality and Tourisn program. these two programs are unlike any other programs available to other inner city schools, and should be the frist options when looking for in a schools curriculum. Valley is freshly remodled, with ample science, anatomy, physics, chemistry and bio-chemistry, and the teachers are extremely knowledgable in their arrias of expertise. Having been a student at Valley I would STRONGLY reccomend this school to any parrent who is looking for top-notch quality intstruction in the classroom. If you or your child has no interests in these subjects, there also other fantastic clubs for your child to become involved with, such as robotics(placed first in first two years), Auto-shop(qualified teacher who introduces hands on learning approach rather than strictly text based), band and orchestra, art, and even a marriachi guitar class for thoes who wish to learn.


Valley High School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
I went there and so did my three kids. It's an inter-city school that has two major programs. The Travel & Hospitalty and the International Baccalaureate Program.

Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
This is a inter city school who meets the needs of many low income students. Wonderful music department, IB School and needs funding to continue to educate those from lower income and a dynamic group of kids with limited advantages...They have a great bunch of teachers and administrative staff that needs your help. Give them a chance to become successful so they can help others help themselves.

Valley High School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a student
I graduated Valley HS in June of 2010. We are a "high achieving exemplary turnaround school" which is nationally recognized. Being apart of the Hospitality and Tourism program, I got hands on experience in the working world, and learned how to present myself in an orderly manner. The other students in H&T are so kind and I get to have classes with the zone and IB kids as well. The one thing that seperates Valley from the rest of the schools is our diversity. When I saw the other schools I noticed that cliques between ethinicities would be common; not at Valley. In addition, the principal gets involved in what is happening with the students. He tells us each day "You are smart! You are the best! You will pass the ultimate test!" We have become just that!


Valley High School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
wonderful learning enviorment and great magnet program

Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Valley High has tons of school spirit and is able to do amazing things for a little funding.


Valley High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley High School
2839 South Burnham Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89109
(702) 799-5450
Last modified Valley High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top