Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walter V Long Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
depends on the teacher. the teacher we have know is very ineffective. he has no control over his class.

Walter V Long Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
other classes get homework to get them ahead. this tEacher does not go beyond giving them a piece of paperr out of a workbook.


Walter V Long Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
it may just be this one teacher that is not doing everything he can to make sure the children succeed. the teachers of other grades seem to do more for the children

Walter V Long Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
when I went to the principal with an issue I had with a teacher she did not want to hear about it and she refused to change my chd to a new class. now I feel lime the teacher because I have to teach .my child everything the her teacher doesnt so she will not be behind when she gets to first grade. it is sad that you have to have such an experience in kindergarten.

Walter V Long Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
the principal and vice principal do not want to talk with parents or correct problems they are only Interested in the outside appearance of the school. they are fake and condescending when the speak to you.


Walter V Long Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
My Kids love this School the principal has Amazing leadership the staff is so friendly And kind. I recomend you this School!!

Walter V Long Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a community member
I've been to many schools and this is the BEST!!!!! The teachers are wonderful the principle is awsome and their are many fun activities for the whole family!!!!

Walter V Long Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
My kids enjoy this school very much, but they don't like standard student attire. The staff is very good about dealing with bullying and the kids are very friendly. The PTA is very well established and they do a lot of fund raising including a FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT which my kids love.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walter V Long Elementary School
2000 South Walnut Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89104
(702) 799-7456
Last modified Walter V Long Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walter V Long Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top