Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
You might find newer and more eye-appealing schools in Las Vegas but you will NEVER find a middle school with more dedicated teachers and an administrative staff that really carts about the kids who attend here. The principal is a whirlwind who seems like he is never goes home. A great person to have for everyone to look up to. I am so glad that my daughter had the chance to go to Orr and interact with lots of different kids. PS: The parents really care also. The attendance at after-school events is fantastic.

William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a community member
I love this school!!! My child is a student at orr and she's always telling me about how much she loves the staff and the after school programs!!! I love this school i would recommand it to anyone!!!


William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
Is a school with diferents advanced programs. Has the better teachers and Basketball team. Is for me the best school.

William E Orr Middle School 1

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
I think this school is horribal!Im a 6th grader and I saw a bed bug in 3 of the class rooms! So many people go home every day cause of lice and they are always sick! The kids here are very jugmental and there are a lot of bullies! Teachers barliey teach you any thing and boys are very gross and they have very bad manners! I would recommend this school to nobody! It is very inapropriate!

William E Orr Middle School 3

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Well, at least the president is coming here. Lucky ducks. Won't that be fun! and more words


William E Orr Middle School 1

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
ORR Middle School is the rudest and horrible school on the planet. They dont have nice teachers or principal they are rude and its disgusting and smells horrible.

William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This nschool really geta involve in teaching students and getting the best of them.

William E Orr Middle School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a student
its a high standerd quality officent schkool. their teachers are the sweetest. the dean is cool the princapel is a G. i wud go to that skool any day even on saturdays and sundays.


William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
I am a new student! And honestly I didn't really like it from the outside! But when I entered I LOVED THAT SCHOOL!I would rec it to anyone! GO ORR ROCKETS!

William E Orr Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a teacher
I love the diversity of our school. It's great to work with kids from all over the world. We also have some of the hardest working teachers in the district. They are willing to teach after school and on Saturdays to help raise achievement scores and give the kids a safe and non-threatening learning environment. They truly do whatever it takes to help the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William E Orr Middle School
1562 East Katie Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89119
(702) 799-5573
Last modified William E Orr Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William E Orr Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top