Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
Principals, teachers, staff, and parents works so hard to make everything happen. They are so involved with the children's education. We moved here because of Bozarth ES and home was second priority. Love the school and the community, we sure made the right decision!

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Bozarth has numerous amazing teachers. Many of whom have been at the school since it opened.


Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
In the earlier grades, there was a lot of homework, but it leveled out in the higher grades. However, it is important to know that Bozarth was following the CCSD homework guidelines, which recently changed.

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
It makes me sad to read that people have had a negative experience at Bozarth. I have two children, one in 5th grade that started in kinder and one in 7th that started at Bozarth in 2nd grade. I agree that Mr. Saunders can be tough, but his firm hand is a direct reflection of the success of Bozarth students and staff. My 7th grader was very prepared for the rigor of middle school thanks to the high expectations at Bozarth and I know my 5th grader will be as well. They both participated in many after school activities, some for a cost and some for free. It is a huge task to run an over crowded school successfully and the staff and admin at Bozarth do it well. Bozarth also has an amazing PTA. All day kinder will be offered district-wide at no cost starting next year. Mr. Jarvis, the head custodian demands a clean school, which I personally value. With so many bodies in one building, it wouldn't take long for the school to start looking old. As far as the teachers go, Bozarth has MANY wonderful, dedicated teachers. They are passionate about their jobs and their students. Bozarth is a wonderful community where student are valued, a love of learning is nurtured, as well as enriched. Just like anything in life, nothing worth having comes easy, and with education, if you expect greatness, you have to be involved.

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2016
- a community member
I agree with other posts about how horrible administrators treat parents and students. The principal doesn't care about anyone except for making a name for himself. There have been several reports that he mistreats parents and belittles them. As a parent I have been mistreated on several occasions by this man. My son no longer goes to school here thanks to him. How can one man who is in charge of so many students hate them so much.


Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I want to recognize Mrs. Gonzales who teaches the PreK for children with development delays /special needs in the Child Find (Early Childhood) program. It takes an extremely patient and understanding person to guide and teach these children each day. She makes such a difference in our sons life and it shouldn't go unnoticed. - Malinda Lally (Parent of a special needs child)

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2015
- a community member
We have two children attending this school. Our kids love their teachers and they are excited to go to school every morning. That being said, we have two major concerns. Our first concern is in regards to the front office staff and the janitor who is in charge of opening/closing the gates and parking. They are rude, condescending and unhelpful. They treat us as if we are a nuisance when we ask simple questions. Our second and more important concern is that they do not offer any "full day" kindergarten classes. I have heard that other schools in CCSD offer full day options, but when we inquired about it we were just shoved off by the above mentioned staff. We pay taxes as we should. Why isn't it "in the budget" to offer full day kinder at the school that we are zoned for? I feel that this is a huge issue that needs to be addressed. My kids are being robbed of their most important year of school. Kindergarten is a fundamental part of a child's development and my kids only get half of it.

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
WE LOVE BOZARTH! As a parent of 3 kids, our family has been at Bozarth every year since they opened in 2009. 2 have since graduated, 1 is now in High School, 1 now in Middle school, and my youngest is still at Bozarth going into 3rd grade. I am Humbled to have our children in Bozarth hands! I'll start with the fact that Bozarth has Fantastic teachers!! Teachers who go well beyond teaching. Teachers who genuinely care, work hard for their students, are brilliant & organized, and who take summer classes to get even better every year. Teachers who will be remembered as the years go by. There are no bad teachers at Bozarth either- every teacher is great! You never have to worry who's class you got in, cause they're all great teachers! This is RARE! I'm Grateful to the Principal, Mr. Saunders who hand picks the phenomenal teachers!! He has got to be a top principal in Vegas! The fun activity classes and clubs that are offered are awesome! Many of the teachers volunteer to stay late just to offer these after school clubs to our students, Science Kids, Board Game Club, Basketball, and I know there's many more! The front office staff who works long hours, and are so helpful! The school has been kept pristine thanks to the custodial crew. I for one have taken time to get involved at Bozarth in my free time, and I'm glad I did- the behind the scenes I've witnessed at Bozarth... Leaves me full of gratitude! The level of parent involvement is Fantastic, and makes the difference in our community. I wouldn't have my kids anywhere else.. I'm so grateful they've had the Bozarth experience!! If this is your kids school- Congrats!!


Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
I wrote a review last year but it has vanished......your kid will just be a little face lost in a sea of other faces. They dont care. My son would cry beacuse he didnt want to go to school. His teacher would belittle him. The principal doesnt care. We moved.

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! So pleased with the staff, the curriculum and most of all the excellent education our child is receiving. Very, very pleased and happy to be a part of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School
7431 Egan Crest Dr, Las Vegas, NV  89149
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (702) 799-6608
Last modified Henry & Evelyn Bozarth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top