Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
To Ms. Campbell, You have been a true treasure to my daughter and her classmates this year!! Your continued communication and dedication was instrumental in the growth of my daughter's education. It is teachers such as yourself that cultivate and prepare our students to become stellar individuals. THANK YOU!!!! Steve J Armand

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is currently a student at Stuckey Elementary. I must say I have had nothing but positive experiences with the teachers, principals, front office and not to mention PTA. They put on so many events that bring the school together!! We recently attended the school carnival and was very impressed with how all the staff and pta came together for the students sake! My daughters had previously attended a private school and I can tell you, this school is just as nice. Staff truly care about our kids and their success. We love Stuckey and their dedication to our children!! Keep up the fantastic work


Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely disgusted by the ladies in the office and their lack of work ethic, I called to change contact information on my children and they said they were not able to fax me the form being that I work the same hours as the school office and would be closed when I got off work. They did not care at all, had no empathy and said I would have to come in for the 1 form and show my ID. I came into the office in the morning and the 3 ladies did not budge from their desk, they were more interested in gossiping with a fellow teacher then help a parent trying not to be late for work. I said I had to bring the form back so I wouldn't be late for work they were rude, no customer service skills and again no empathy and could care less about a parent and their childrenI. I brought the form back this morning and same thing again all three ladies were in the office sitting at their desk gossiping with a different teacher and did not care to help a parent at all I will be un in rolling my children, completely dissatisfied with the lack of worth ethic in the school office paid for by the people living in Clark County.

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
Stuckey is better organized with better teachers than the very expensive private school our kids were previously attending in Los Angeles. They even treat it like a private school - wearing uniforms/designated colors.

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
Stuckey is an awesome school. This will be my sons 5th year and we have loved every year. The staff is fantastic, the parents are very involved, the school is very clean. We were very lucky to be zoned for Stuckey.


Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are great and the principal is awesome. My daughter goes to that school since first grade and she is in third grade. All teachers were great and helped my daughter to grow. I definitely recommend this school.

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Love, love, love the faculty and staff at this school. We have been at this school since it opened. I don't have a single negative thing to say about it.

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
We have been at this school for 6 months. My kids are thriving and I've seen tremendous growth especially in my oldest since starting at this school. My children are also involved in the Sped department so I have really gotten to know all departments and staff. It has been a wonderful experience from both parent perspective as well as for my children. The Principal is top notch in the valley and just such an all around great guy. If we ever have an issue he is always quick to take care of it. Specials staff are all fantastic and have a passion for what they do. If I had to sum the school up in a few words I would have to say Stuckey is a hidden gem here in the valley and one of the last schools to put our kids first in everything! We love being there!! Teachers are great!


Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I love the Principal and his ability to gather the parents and teachers together. Obviously I'm not a teacher, but from the outside in they always seem to pose a united front, make it fun for the kids, and many days are dedicated to themes that promote a positive and fun learning environment. This will be our 4th year there and my daughter is excited to go back to school. Every teacher so far has been amazing, listens to our concerns, and works with my child to keep her challenged and engaged. They have choir, instruments, and art clubs and are very organized in the way they expose children to different activities utilizing the different staff members. I only hear negative things about CCSD, but this particular school is awesome and may as well be a private school with the level of attention our students receive. No complaints here.

Nearby schools

Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School
4905 Chartan Av, Las Vegas, NV  89141
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (702) 799-2274
Last modified Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top