Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grant Sawyer Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
The teachers are effective. Somewhat? I guess. I don't really think that they aren't. I do t really have a reason.

Grant Sawyer Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
The homework is never hard, and I usually like it because we have iPads that they gave us to do it on. But, I honestly don't think it's a lot. In five classes, they sure don't give a lot of homework.


Grant Sawyer Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
Some of the teachers don't always think that we can do something, but then again, it's usually because it may be to hard. Others just don't think we can do it because we never pay any attention and talk to much, which is not always true.

Grant Sawyer Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
Our teachers treat us with respect by just letting us be ourself and trying to understand us to know exactly what we think. Plus they respect our opinions. That makes me happy.

Grant Sawyer Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
This school treats us like young adults rather than like little kids, it makes us feel like we can always trust them.


Grant Sawyer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
I don't think that the school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness. I know that for a fact. All my teachers are kind, and if ever you do something wrong, they just tell you that it's wrong and ask for you not to do that. The staff at this school is kind, usually I always have a problem talking to other adults, but here I don't have a problem. The staff treats us like family, and to me they are.

Grant Sawyer Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
Well, I go to this school, and this school makes sure that you are safe, I'm in sixth grade, it's my first time in this neighborhood and everyone is so kind, I've never had a problem outside.

Grant Sawyer Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
I was parking at the school parking lot after school and there were kids playing catch football. They hit my car and I told him to watch where they're throwing the ball. One of the kids heard the boy who was playing with the football told the guy inside the car the f____ word. It should be enforced that kids should not be aloud to play any kind of ball in the school parking lot. Luckily nothing was broken. Also I have notice that some Parents smoke in the school parking lot. It should also be enforce not to smoke in school properties, that includes inside the school parking lot. Lets give our kids good health examples.


Grant Sawyer Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
My posting on how bad this school is never show up on the comment section. Does this tell you what kind of school Grant Sawyer Middle School is that they have to hid terrible reviews.

Grant Sawyer Middle School 1

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My son spent half of a year at Grant Sawyer. I am terrified at all the bad things he has told me. It seemed like there was something new everyday and it just kept getting worse and worse. I thought all the crazy stuff he had told me might be a lie until I witnessed a horrible fight in front of the school. May I say I have pulled my son out of Grant Sawyer and he is now living a happy normal middle school life at Jack Lund Schofield.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant Sawyer Middle School
5450 Redwood St, Las Vegas, NV  89118
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (702) 799-5980
Last modified Grant Sawyer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top