Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 551

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Love the school. This school has a great principal and great teachers. Love Mrs Ward who teaches kindergarten

Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a teacher
This school has the finest leadership I have ever encountered in my years as an elementary school instructor. There is support for the students including tutoring, clubs and a lot of fun activities for them. The teachers are of pressured in any way and are given the freedom to teach he curriculum in a more effective and active way. A Four Star school on its way to Five!


Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Stanford is a great school. I believe that before any program to work effectively, there must be strong leadership, and teachers that will implement whatever necessary methods to encourage and motivate their students to academic achievement. The 3rd grade teachers are among the best at just that. Despite the overwhelming curriculum and unrealistic time that teachers have to implement their lesson, leaves little time for review for students who are behind. But overall exceptional learning institution.

Stanford Elementary School 3

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
Hardest working teachers in the district! Administration could be improved, but wouldn't change anything about the teachers.


Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
They have worked very hard with my son throughout the years he has been there.

Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
Stanford is a wonderful school; I have my 4th child there right now. They are caring and keep you informed, from the staff to the teachers I give them an A+. However, I do believe that the kindergarteners are being pushed to hard and that they are given to much homework, the kindergarten students have more homework than a 2nd grader and 7th grader combined. This is not the fault of the school, but of the district, they are setting our children up to fail and unfortunately the poor teachers at Stanford are at the mercy of the district. Keep up the great work Stanford!

Stanford Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stanford Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2005
- a parent
Stanford has an excellent Kindergarten Program. Mrs. Ward is a fantastic teacher and works hard to keep her students high achieving. The entire atmosphere is safe and inviting making it a wonderful learning environment for all children.

Stanford Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanford Elementary School
5350 Harris Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89110
(702) 799-7272
Last modified Stanford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top