Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 653
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John R Beatty Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Most of the teachers at this school are older and counting the days until retirement. Unmotivated and lack interest. The front office lady is unfriendly and won't even make eye contact or greet when you enter the school. My child attended for three years and I felt unwelcome everything time I visited the school.

John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Beatty from Pre-K to 5th grade and loved it. She had caring, effective teachers and excelled in both academic and social areas. She is not successful in middle school and I attribute this success to her own determination as well as the influence of good teachers from Beatty.


John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
Beatty is an awesome school! My daughter has been attending Beatty for the last 3 years. She has had wonderful teachers who have inspired her to love learning and especially develop a love of reading. Whenever I have had a question, the teachers have been very quick to respond back to me. My child has felt valued, loved and important. The administration really cares about each student. Each day they can be found on the black top where the students enter onto the playground. Cheerful music is always playing, thanks to Mr. Wilson. The administration leads the children in their school rules and pledge each morning. Children are also recongnized for birthdays and "Caught ya's" during morning opening. I feel very fortunate that my child is able to attend a public school that has caring teachers and staff and where academic achievement is given high priority.

John R Beatty Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school. Great kids! Great Teachers!

John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
Beatty has been a wonderful school with many opportunities for the parents to be involved. We have had good experiences with caring and competent teachers. I believe the school has made improvements with Mr. Vantine as the principal. He is always in the hallways and very friendly.


John R Beatty Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My eldest son has just finished 1st grade with Miss Mac,she is a wonderful,creative teacher.My son loves going to school.We have all been very happy here,everyone is so nice and helpful.

John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
I currently have 2 children at this school. K and 1st grade were a bit rough for my oldest as his teachers were brand new. They weren't bad, they just weren't great. Currently my 2nd grader has Miss Powell and my Kind. has Mrs. Schott. Both phenomenal teachers. Beatty has a lot of excellent teachers you just need to ask around. The school activities have been fantastic. My children love this school.

John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
Mr. Slater Is An Amazing Teacher and he does hands one stuff like Mixtures & Solutions and he is amzing when it comes to Social Studies and Science he is great at math and my kid has learned more from him than any other teacher and he does fun stuff and he has he disipline side which is very affective my kid came in that class room hating school kno wshe loves school I hope every Teacher is like Mr. Slater thanks Mr. Slater to the best teacher in CCSD im glad I chose your class for my kid.


John R Beatty Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
My son is just finishing kindergarten with Mrs.K Barnes, she is the greatest teacher,I hope she will be my three yr.olds teacher as well.She is very patient,and helpfull,and talks to parents about anything,and she always lets you know about your child. I think she is the greatest teacher.

John R Beatty Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
I wasn't all that impressed. The singular (seemingly so) focus on the Iowa tests and other 'measurements' got in the way of actual learning. I hope all Clark County schools are not like this. It was disheartening in the extreme to think that what my child learned these last two years was..........how to take a test.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John R Beatty Elementary School
8685 Hidden Palms Parkway, Las Vegas, NV  89123
(702) 799-5700
Last modified John R Beatty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
John R Beatty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top