Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 1,458
 

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 3

Posted November 08, 2013
- a community member
It's horrible! My math teacher gave me a tardy even though I was in the classroom. My other teachers like Drama, PE, English, and Science are very funny and nice. Other then that, lunch is fine but rules need to be more strict, I have seen a lot of people cuss and do stuff that are against the rules but they get away with it.

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love sending my child to mike ocallaghan middle school. Last school year my son love and have the oportunity to go to a greate school.


Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 3

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
i love this school but i think harney is a better school this schol is neat and clan

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 2

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 3

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
O'Callaghan is a pretty good school. Some of the teachers are pretty good, but some others aren't. The accelerated classes aren't really challenging enough. They basicly do the same exact thing as the regular classes, which I think is retarded. I mean there's no point in having an accelerated class if your going to do the same thing as the other kids. The teachers have their moody days, but who doesn't? The whole staff could be a little bit stricter about the rules though. They give us rules, but yet they don't enforce them. The school is too ovecrowded also. There's like 40+ s tudents in each class. Overall it's a pretty good school.

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
i think this school is fine. the teachers try & i guess thats kind of fine. i really like the stuff we do at OC. And AVID is pretty good too. I think more students should join the program. The accelerated classes are definetely better than normal classes coz you can work better with students who actually do their work. Ive only been attending this school since the 2nd semester of 7th grade & am continuing in 8 right now. So far i think this school is great. But i think it could improve on some things. ;)

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
this is an awesome school with great kids. The teachers are always willing to help if youre polite about it. except for ms.patricia taylor, she is one of the meanest, cruelest teachers in the school and will take the rug out from under your feet. she called crying to my mother , faking of course, saying that i was rude to her which i wasnt. the school is flawless except for this one incredibly rude elderly teacher. if they got rid of her itd be the best. there are tons of extracaricular activities and great excellerated programs. they have the best honor classes and teachers. overall its a great middle school. <3


Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
From my experience most of the teachers are rude and unwilling to help students when needed and even go as far as to yell at the students for her for asking a question. Most of the teachers even have the 'I am better than you' syndrome. My daughter even has a teacher that openly humiliates her and makes her feel unwanted. Nevada has a 'No Child Left Behind' motto, well it doesn't mean what you think it does, it means, push them threw passing or not and then make them drop out in High School as fast as you can! O Callaghan is one of the worst schools my children have ever attended.

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School 4

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
Mr. Bellamy is the greatest math teacher ever. he's monotone, but has a very subtle humor, haha. he really is a great math teacher. i understand everything in his class! as for the rest of the school... most of the teachers are pretty good, though some are mean. the kids are vulgar; but there are some cool people at o'c. you don't get that much lunch time. the highest price is $2.50. in my opinion the dress code is enforced a little too much. all of my classes are doing pretty well..you also have the oppurtunity to get in accelerared classes. AVID is a good college prep program thats at oc. orchestra teacher is great! overrall i give this school above average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mike Ocallaghan Middle School
1450 Radwick Dr, Las Vegas, NV  89110
(702) 799-7340
Last modified Mike Ocallaghan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mike Ocallaghan Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top