Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palo Verde High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 24, 2016
- a student
If it wasn't for a few true friends out there i don't know where i would be

Palo Verde High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 24, 2016
- a student
The teachers can't teach so they just spam you with work so that it seems like they do something


Palo Verde High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a student
If they staff doesn't like anything about you good luck having a good life at school.

Palo Verde High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
Ms. Michele Coultas, my computer science and business applications teacher. She is not only amazing as a person, she's also amazing at what she does. She serves as both a friend and teacher. Se encourages me to try my best and is always there for me. She is simply just amazing.

Palo Verde High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
I have all Honors classes and I literally have so much homework! The teachers, at least the Honor teachers, give a lot of homework. It gets really stressing.


Palo Verde High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
While the school does strongly encourage and promote respect through ads and prep talks/videos among students and staff, the students as well as the staff, don't show it. Students are constantly cursing at one another and staff members are constantly disrespecting students without even realizing it (or at least they claim not to)!

Palo Verde High School 4

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and students at Palo have been very welcoming to my daughter as a new student. Many activities, good academics, and support from teachers have helped with her transition from out of state. Very pleased so far.

Palo Verde High School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a community member
I went here for not even a year, and left for online school. Maybe, I just wasn't meant for regular high school. But, I'll tell you what you should know as a student, and even a parent. This school defies cliquey. There's several "cool" kid tables in the lunch room, and they're not welcoming unless you're super pretty or handsome and in their style. They hardly ever have newcomers, it's hard to fit in. But, nobodies exactly mean. You just know their smiles aren't real, if they even acknowledge you at all. I feel unless you're "in" you could have a much better high school experience else where, like Spring Valley. Plus, a lot of these kids have known each other forever as Sig Rogich middle school is less than a mile down the street. Not to mention getting a Mercedes or Mustang as your first car is common, so keep in mind these kids parents are RICH.


Palo Verde High School 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
The staff at Palo Verde High School is extremely rude. They need to be taught how to be polite and deal with students and parents. They are several complaints about this high school and believe me they are all TRUE. I truly regret transferring my kid to this school.

Palo Verde High School 1

Posted March 02, 2014
- a student
I hate this school, i just came here from another school, and Palo Verde wasnt welcoming at all. If you're not rich nobody cares about you. They only care about their football team. I do not like it and wish to transfer. The teachers are okay but when i have difficulties they just tell me to "look at my notes" before Palo i attended Cimarron and I loved it! I really want to leave Palo.

Nearby schools

Palo Verde High School
333 South Pavilion Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV  89144
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (702) 799-1450
Last modified Palo Verde High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top