Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 05, 2016
- a community member
There was only one good teacher the best science teacher i ever had if only i could remember his name lol

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a community member
This school well never change i still hear its just as bad as before!!!!...........hate this school


West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec 1

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
This school is terrible!! Dont send your child here he/she will hate it here.The students learn at a very low pace and rate that in my opinion doesnt meet core standards. plus! The scienr teachers and the english and language teachers all suck amd on eteacher even makes fun of people who have special needs,she calls all her students "retarded" when the dont get. Something right. I dont recommed this school at all! I give it a 0 out of 5 and i am a high school student

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec 4

Posted July 28, 2010
- a community member
West Prep is a fantastic school! I started attending during the 2007 school year and it has changed a lot since then. It is a community within itself. I love the teachers there; they seem to care about us and what road we choose to take in life. I can proudly say I love that place. It may be missing many core parts of a normal high school/middle school, but offers smaller classes a more relaxed and easygoing environment and a very diverse curriculum. West Prep has broken so many stereotypes and rumors about what it used to be and with its first graduating class this past 2009-'10 year it is a school on the rise and I am proud to be a part of that.

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
I have been in this school since the 6th grade. At that time the school was know as Charles I. West Middle School. The school has changed a lot. West Prep has better teachers now. The high school division offers small class sizes, which gives students more learning opportunities.


West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
no rating

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
West Prep is now a great school. One of my kids go there and her grades are better than ever. It has changed for the better all because fo that great principal Dr. Barton

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a student
This school is the best I am a student in this school in the 8th grade and this school is perfect

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec 3

Posted May 24, 2005
- a student
I think this school is wonderful theres only one problem students should work harder and teachers shouldnt give up on the students cause were gonna make it all we need is eachother and time.


West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
Charles I West Middle school has a new principle and 2 new vice principles. I have met all 3 of them. They will turn this school around for the better. I see great things happening at this school

Nearby schools

West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec
2050 Sapphire Stone Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (702) 799-3120
Last modified West Prepatory Academy At Charlles I West Hall Sec is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top