Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edith Garehime Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
There fundraising is joke!! During basket drawings on going to town night is rigged only volunteers win!! The principle treats everyone like they are 2. This school is a joke

Edith Garehime Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Garehime Elementary requested assistance from Centennial "Going to Town Night" tonight Friday, November 20, 2015. They requested at least 20 cadets for 4:30pm. They had more than 20 cadets present at 4:15 pm. They briefed all the cadets on job duties and then seperated them into alumni vs non alumni and told those cadets that had not attended Garehime that they were not needed and to go home. Not only is this unprofessional but extremely rude. Whomever organized this event should be taught to prepare better and be greatful for teenagers who are extremely professional, polite, and deserve better.


Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a community member
It's currently my last year at Garehime, The teachers are excellent educators and believe in every student to succeed. I love the model city program that they provide. I loved participating in the First Friday events and actually making products to sell with our very own (Garehime Gold) and being envolved . The staff is really nice and it's a great community. I've met many friends, everyone is really nice and they make it fun. This is a phenomenal school!

Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went there last year for 2 months (Kindergarten). In that short time my child learned more than she learned in 7 months at another school. Great teacher!

Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My son just started his second year at Garehime. We love sending him here and he loves going.


Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is Amazing. They really prepare children for real life with their community approach. The model city program teaches in a fun and interesting way what it means to be a great citizen in society. Kids understand more than just book smarts. The teachers are great and the parents are dedicated. Love sending my son here.

Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
Love this school. Principal is a great leader. My daughter loves this school. We got a zone variance because of the school's reputation.

Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
I moved my daughter from a Christian private school to Garehime. It was a very wise move for me to do that. The school offers model city program, which I think is a very smart thing to do, staff and teachers are great too. My daughter loves it here and she doesn't want to go back to private school. Message to govt officials: please support our school system well. Please support the great schools to perform at its best and please give a chance for other schools to do better. Cutting education budget is not a smart thing to do. Our kids will one day run for office and therefore we need to guide them well and give them the best education quality possible.


Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
Great school, no real complaints with this school at all. My son attended this school before and now my daughter does. We LOVE Garehime! Too bad the middle school in this area does not compare a bit.

Edith Garehime Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
This is my sons 6th & final year at Garehime :(, There is NOTHING wrong with this school & EVERYTHING RIGHT with this school! The teachers are great, patient, helpful,understanding & FUN. The staff is observent, helpful, caring & freindly, but I think the most important thing is that my son feels SAFE at this school, he knows he is surrounded by people who know him & will do there best to care for him, this school is not full of bullies ( teachers or students) & at Garehime they teach life skills not just book smarts.Hats off to all the staff at Garehime for creating such a great enviroment for kids!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edith Garehime Elementary School
3850 Campbell Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89129
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (702) 799-6000
Last modified Edith Garehime Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top