Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 463

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Doris French teaches students slowly, carefully, and in a way they can understand. When I went to Doris French I learned more things there than any other school I went to. Doris French was my favorite school from when I left there in third grade.

Doris French Elementary School 1

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
I have one child who had gone to this school and a child who is still going. The previous principal was amazing. However; two years ago when the new principal took the school took a turn for the worse. The kids don't seem as happy and neither do the teachers. The gray walls with no children's art on them are depressing. When the new principal came she changed the policy and since I have felt very unwelcome at the school. The teachers are amazing and many of them have been there a long time. I know many parents who have pulled their children out and bring them to other schools now. It is truly sad what has happened at this school. It used to be a positive and inviting environment. Although the teachers still seem to care a great deal about the kids, they do not seem happy to be there. You can just tell the moral at the school is not good.


Doris French Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2012
- a community member
I'm a high schooler now, but I went to Doris French 4 years ago. For the most part, it was a nice experience. Thanks to Doris French, I took high school credits in middle school, and I'm taking honor classes in high school right now. The staff is very nice, and I'll always remember how nice the principal (at that time) was. The only bad memory I've ever had at this school was my 5th grade teacher, who was extremely rude to me and always made me cry. Four years later, I still think she was unnecessarily rude to me. I hope she's kinder to her students now... LOL.

Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a community member
I went there from K-5 then moved onto Thurman White Middle School and now go to Green Valley High School. I would honestly have to say that I don't believe that if I didn't go to that school I wouldn't have had all accelerated classes through middle school and now have all honors classes in high school. I am very great full for the teachers that I had. Its a great school to send your kids to.

Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Doris French Elementary School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This school has the best Staff, very positive and my kids love to go to school. The principal is wonderful with the children.

Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doris French Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and administration! They work hard to teach the kids and involve all parents. We love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doris French Elementary School
3235 East Hacienda, Las Vegas, NV  89120
(702) 799-7730
Last modified Doris French Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Doris French Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top