Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 1,697
 

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Eldorado High School 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a student
This was a terrible school. The administration was unorganized and the teachers all seemed like they were working in hell (the name Eldorado is so perfect for it). Overall the school just seemed very sad and gloomy like everyone would rather be anywhere else.

Eldorado High School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
the reason i love eldorado is because the administration there cool in helpful and the football coach is really cool and helpful im a player for them so i have real school spirit


Eldorado High School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
It popluation is unbeliveable, meaning that you can find almost any kind of culture and plus the students and staff are wonderful

Eldorado High School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
The staff is not organized properly, Deans office, should not be permitted to speak of religion in school.

Eldorado High School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
i love my high school and can't wait for the next year to start


Eldorado High School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Good, solid, old-fashioned blue-collar high school. Many good teachers, in the changing environment of Las Vegas, remain at Elodorado High School and are dedicated to its students.

Eldorado High School 3

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
Needs more school spirit and more community service projects for students to become more unified.

Eldorado High School 2

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
My opinion of Eldorado is like any other school. It all really depends who you hang out with and what type of character your personality holds. Eldorado does contain motivating programs; such as Avid and Eldorado also provides us with a bulletin where scholarships are offered, or anything that is according to Universities and Colleges. There are some teachers that have been working here for a while, yet the way they teach makes it seem like they don't even care about our grades. And it seems like some teachers care more about what we wear instead of what we learn. The dress code and tardy policies have been interrupting and interfering with our knowledge. And for Sports, some coaches are dedicated to what they do, yet other coaches are just good men with no coach skills and just like to believe they know what they are doing. I don t recommend eldorado to any one, Only to those that will go to school and commit to honor/ap classes. Because those are basically the classes that teachers actually sit down with you and explain the details that are given in the book and will be in a test.


Eldorado High School 2

Posted April 13, 2007
- a teacher
I have been teaching now for 10 years. I have taught at one other high school besides Eldorado which is located in another state. The previous school was stable and enjoyable. Eldorado without question or hesitation falls far below the school which I previously taught at. I have observed major problems at Eldorado with the Administration and Student-body. The Administration are not prepared to administer. They are poor communicators and offer little positive assistance to faculty. Profanity and rudeness are the norm. I would not send my child to this school. I will not be teaching here next year as I value my sanity and health!

Eldorado High School 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a student
I attended Eldorado for all four high school years and graduated in 2006 to move on to CCSN. There are very few things that can be said about Eldorado. The relatively new principal has helped a lot over the past couple years and has a good vision for the future. With the exception of a handful of teachers, a majority of the staff are lathargic about their teaching and are poor educators, merely covering the subject without actually forging any knowledge into the students. One of the worst issues is the safety on campus. Many students are violent, rude, and have no regard or understanding for community morals or ethics. Assualt, vandalism, theft, and harassment run rampant with little opposition from the disciplinary staff. The deans and police themselves seem careless, clamping down on clothing instead of focusing on the very nature of the students themselves. Overall, an extremely poor quality school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eldorado High School
1139 North Linn Ln, Las Vegas, NV  89110
(702) 799-7200
Last modified Eldorado High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eldorado High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top