Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
the school is a fantastic program for kids, the teachers envolment is really a 100 per cent. Thank you for being a great school.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this school!!!! They may rate it a three but I think its an amazing school. The staff are nice and they will help you when you ask for it. They also dont pressure you with 7-8 pages of homework, no homework on weekends(occasionally). We have good sceduals and school ends at 3:11 and it feels like im in school for only a half hour. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL.


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 2

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
Hello when i was on 6th grade i went to cannon and i like it Is not the best, best of las vegas and the worl but its cool.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
The dean is "hands on" and thats a great attribute and does wonderful "charity" in her free time..

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 4

Posted August 10, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at Helen C. Cannon Junior High School. I love my school, even if it's a little ghetto.. What public school in Vegas isn't? Most of my teachers are there for me, not the money. Cannon is a great school.


Helen C Cannon Junior High School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Im sorry but I think Cannon Jr High is not that great of school, My son had transfer to this school and we are both unhappy. I think that the dress code is ridiculous.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
I love Cannon jr high its awesome theres band orcistrea, band ,chorus, this school has avid

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I'm proud of this school and the excellent standard that the Principle and Teachers expect from the students. Coming from private education into the public education system, this school has far exceeds my expections. The teachers work together with the students and partents and it has been a win win situation. Thanks Cannon...you rock


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted March 21, 2007
- a student
Cannon is a great school. Its the best. The teachers are friendly and nice. They are not like other teachers. There are alot of extracurricular activities. Its the best school I have been to. Cannon is the best. All the teachers are helpful.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2004
- a student
This Is a great school. I went to Cannon for three years and they were the best years in my life. The teachers are wonderful and so is the staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Helen C Cannon Junior High School
5850 Euclid Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89120
(702) 799-5600
Last modified Helen C Cannon Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Helen C Cannon Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top