Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
the school is a fantastic program for kids, the teachers envolment is really a 100 per cent. Thank you for being a great school.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this school!!!! They may rate it a three but I think its an amazing school. The staff are nice and they will help you when you ask for it. They also dont pressure you with 7-8 pages of homework, no homework on weekends(occasionally). We have good sceduals and school ends at 3:11 and it feels like im in school for only a half hour. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL.


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 4

Posted August 10, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at Helen C. Cannon Junior High School. I love my school, even if it's a little ghetto.. What public school in Vegas isn't? Most of my teachers are there for me, not the money. Cannon is a great school.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Im sorry but I think Cannon Jr High is not that great of school, My son had transfer to this school and we are both unhappy. I think that the dress code is ridiculous.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
I love Cannon jr high its awesome theres band orcistrea, band ,chorus, this school has avid

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I'm proud of this school and the excellent standard that the Principle and Teachers expect from the students. Coming from private education into the public education system, this school has far exceeds my expections. The teachers work together with the students and partents and it has been a win win situation. Thanks Cannon...you rock


Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Helen C Cannon Junior High School 5

Posted March 21, 2007
- a student
Cannon is a great school. Its the best. The teachers are friendly and nice. They are not like other teachers. There are alot of extracurricular activities. Its the best school I have been to. Cannon is the best. All the teachers are helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Helen C Cannon Junior High School
5850 Euclid Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89120
(702) 799-5600
Last modified Helen C Cannon Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Helen C Cannon Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top