Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
500 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I would like to take this opportunity to reach out to all current and prospectve students and families of MVCS. As the principal of this school, I would like to express the opportunity that a website such as this has to be a forum of constructive conversation. One that builds up a community through the discussion of ideas and best practices. At MVCS, our administration welcomes the opportunity to discuss any and all concerns. Through these discussions, we are able to either receive information that helps us improve our program or provide answers that shed light upon unknown factors in any given situation. Yet as an educator, I am distressed over the cowardice displayed by individuals who hide behind being anonymous in order to simply take cheap shots. That type of discussion does not provide anything constructive for anyone involved, nor does it provide an opportunity for improvement.
May 11, 2010

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
83 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 107 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View Christian Schools
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers and members of staff are integral part of teaching my son. I believe that as a team, they have shown to have the maximum impact in my son's learning capability. They strive to encourage each student to reach their maximum potential. Mrs. Blaga Popova is one teacher who will forever leave a mark in my son's life. She is an exceptional teacher.

Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
True Leadership Institute. They care about each student. They strive for excellence in everyone and encourage each child to reach their potential.


Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
My son is enrolled in Pre-School and the daily results are fantastic. He can already recite the alphabet, tell me Bible stories and play well with others. Everyday we have zero issues bringing him to class because he loves to go. Thank you Pre-K teachers for loving our children. I recommend the daycare and Pre-K to any parent that wants the best education and care.

Mountain View Christian Schools 1

Posted August 15, 2014
- a community member
Through my years at mvcs I experienced racial slurs, lack of diversity(diversity to this school is Asian, black and Hispanic), and terrible teachers. Also if you're wanting your child to grow up in an accepting environment, this is not the place. It's really a school for conservative white people. It's a very closed off environment that isn't accepting of others opinions about Christ or society. The Curriculum is decent but for the most part the teachers are basically paid babysitters. All in all if your child isn't born and raised in this school they will hate it and want to leave. Also they will get into trouble for having an opinion and trying to discuss things with their teacher. If I could rate this school zero, I would.

Mountain View Christian Schools 4

Posted July 01, 2014
- a community member
I came to Mountain View for 2nd grade and just graduated high school, and I never once had a desire to leave! Growing up in this environment has made me into the confident passionate girl I am today. The teachers always care and are ready to talk whenever. I hope to one day bring my kids to MVCS!


Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at MVCS for 6 years and recently completed the eighth grade. I have never been more pleased with a group of teachers. My older 2 went to public school under the guise of the supposed magnet school program and I was terribly disappointed with the quality of education they received. In my opinion MVCS has by far the most bang for the buck when it comes to my son's future. Can't wait to get him going off to high school.

Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
MVCS is great. The teacher's are certified through ACSI or ACTS. This means that they must go through education courses to teach. Several have their Masters degrees in Education. I'm so glad that my students have been going there since Kindergarten. They are in high school now and have opportunities they would never get in public school. They plan on going on to college and I think they will do well because of the rigorous academic program. They are held accountable for all their work, whether they are in sports or fine arts.

Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Safe, drug free and they actually hold students accountable to learn. The Christian foundation and focus on leadership make it the best school in Las Vegas. Neither of my children will attend public school again. I checked other charter schools, but what I found out was VERY concerning. Do your research first!!


Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
My grandson has attended MVCS's Preschool for over two years. The school staff has nurtured him with love and guidance. I am impressed with all he's learned. Academically and socially he is well prepared for his kindergarten year! I would recommend MVCS as a safe and caring school to help your child grow!

Mountain View Christian Schools 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
I have been a parent of students at MVCS since 1991. All of my 5 children attended and my last is a senior this year. However, I will continue to be a part of the school as I now have a granddaughter attending the preschool. I love the care and concern that staff has for the students' overall success. MVCS has a vibrant sports program and a variety of fine arts classes and activities. The Leadership component is unique and most excellent for teaching and training the students. This quality program sets the school apart from other private institutions.

Nearby schools

Mountain View Christian Schools
3900 E Bonanza Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89110
(702) 452-1300
Last modified Mountain View Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top