Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
571 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Calvary Chapel Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
My family loves Calvary Chapel Christian School! My son has attended since kindergarten and now he's in 5th grade. So many great opportunities for academic and faith based learning. Excited about the new parent partnership organization - Connect!

Calvary Chapel Christian School 5

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
I have a son that graduated from here in 2012 and a daughter that started in preschool. First this school is centered on the word of God, I love that we can pray and give glory to God daily as they learn and grow. The school is a safe environment for my children. The families that attend here are like a huge family as well. I love that!! I love that my children can go here from PK - 12, but still experience an elementary environment, a middle school experience and the awesome high school experience and graduation as well. Our graduation is so personal and so heartfelt. We have great athletes, scholars, talented students in all of the arts, and most important children that have a heart for God and our world that go to our school!


Calvary Chapel Christian School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Our son began this year in the sixth grade and has excelled beyond what we thought possible. The teachers, Staff, Principal Ruiz and Pastor Rick go out of their way to create a safe, enjoyable and teachable culture. Send you son or daughter here, you will not regret it. These people genuinely care about people and it shows. In this day and age it is good to see a group of people joining together to make the lives of kids and families better! :-)

Calvary Chapel Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very effective in their teaching style. They are evaluated by the admin on a regular basis. The classrooms are clean, fun and interesting.

Calvary Chapel Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Every student has the option of taking a study hall class which really helps with the homework load. My kids were never buried in homework and always had time for family activities and church.


Calvary Chapel Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Calvary earn their respect by mutually respecting their students. They teach materials in a fun way that encourage learning and critical thinking.

Calvary Chapel Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is not tolerated at any level. CCCS deals with student issues immediately (same day!). They addresses not only the students, but also the parents in a caring and mercy motivated manner.

Calvary Chapel Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
CCCS develops the whole student. The academics are great, but what really impresses me is the caring atmosphere. The teachers and staff pour themselves into every student and go out their way to ensure success both academically and socially.


Calvary Chapel Christian School 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
My son is a recent graduate of CCCS. He attended Calvary from K-12th grade. This school not only taught him how to read and write but also how to defend his faith, share Jesus and speak in public with confidence and courage. The faculty and staff at Calvary are family and the atmosphere is comfortably and nurturing. Students are prayed with and for daily. He graduated ready for college and received a great scholarship from a top Christian university. Way to go Calvary! You are raising up a generation of leaders who love Jesus!

Calvary Chapel Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
Great School with an open campus environment. We have searched this valley high and low, looking for a place to call home. By the grace of God, we found Calvary Chapel. It's truly our new home and community. I would recommend this school to anyone. We have had our kids in this school for the past four years and don't plan on leaving. Our children are getting a great education and getting the word of God. We have tried the public school system and realized quickly how far behind our children were when they arrived. I will say the work load is heavy, but that's to be expected.

Nearby schools

Calvary Chapel Christian School
7175 West Oquendo Road, Las Vegas, NV  89113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (702) 248-8879
Last modified Calvary Chapel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top