Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending SVCA since his induction into school, beginning with pre-k. His learning skills are very acute and his knowledge is through the roof! I am so happy that SVCA is a K-12 school for I know my sons education will be complete and he will be ready for college or the work force when that time comes!

Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is very happy in this school. The help he got here he could not get in many places. Is not true they are not nice if you do not have money. The help and support I got from the people in this school I could never repay. I


Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
I love this school and the people who work in it, is like a big family with principles and ethics. My daughter came out of the country, so her first language wasn't English and i put her in a public school, unfortunately she was struggling with the language, and the other subjects due to the same level of understanding, they did not have extra curricular classes, or other languages programs, after 4 months I moved to another area and we found this school, where they accept her on the middle of the course. The Principal is a professional, as well she's teacher, they are equipped with all things they need. Not buying books or materials for your kids every year. In the registration fee is included. All wonderful teachers, great curriculum, i don't have to worry about what she wears everyday because they have uniform, and in case you can pick her up at 2.30pm you can add your kid to the childcare that the school have. Field trips all the time! So, if you thinking this for your daughter/ son, just get to the school and ask all your doubts! Is an excellent please to educate your kid. After 3 months my daughter was speaking fluent English! Give it a try!!!

Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
Let's review some of things they don't have. 1. No Prom or other types of dances 2. No organized sports teams, cheer leading etc. 3. No Meal program. So if that is the only criteria you base a school on, this is not the place for you. Please enroll in the public schools. But before you do let's take a look at some of the other things they don't have. 4. No fighting, hazing or bullying.. at all.. ever period. 5. No smoking or drugs. 6. No over-sized crowded classes. 7. No gangs. Lets take a look at what they do have. 1. Camping trips, field trips and student conferences available to attend. 2. Recreation time and physical education time throughout the day where students are encouraged to get exercise. 3. Placements scores ranked in the upper percentile in the country vs the lowest percentile in the Nevada public schools. 4. National and regional accreditation. 5. Individualized curriculum custom fit for each student. Instead of teaching to the middle. 6. Oh Yea the curriculum is Christian based. So if you are strongly opposed to your child learning manners, respect for authority and how to behave properly in society and not like an animal.. don t send them here.

Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
That one star comment was posted by a disgruntle employee seeking revenge. The principal is hard working, dedicated, loving and kind. She is definitely respected, because she has EARNED IT. My child has attended this school for two years and absolutely loves it. He is well above grade level in ALL subjects because of this school. Highly recommend!


Spring Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted December 17, 2010
- a community member
NOT the best place for your student by far. The academics are lukewarm at best, and the favoritism shown by the principal is blatant, and both students and staff alike have to walk on eggshells around her due to her short fuse and bad temper. There is a lot of yelling at the students that aren't her favorites. If you are a family with money, you'll be ok, but otherwise she'll just ignore you. Not at all the sort of person I would want to inflict on my child for several hours a day. They ARE cheaper than most other schools though, just remember you get what you pay for, which in this case isn't much. There are no music classes, no formal P.E., or sports of any kind. It's a very bare bones school with not much to offer. There are lots of better choices for your student. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Spring Valley Christian Academy 4

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is new to the school this year. Once I can fully evalulate her success I will re rate this school. But what I can tell you now, my daughter seems to be moving along well. Her scores are in the 90's where in Math she was having a hard time getting pass 67% last year. The cirriculum is set up so that your child has to score at 80%. Anything less than 80% is considered a non pass. So, in reality- if your child was in any other school and scored 80 or more in all of there subjects they would be doing very well. Now add fixing gaps with that and your kid is well on their way. Your child is required to read in every subject in order to complete assignments. This helps them understand that reading is important when it comes to doing well in school.

Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spring Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
This school was great for my son. He is advanced in some areas but lacking in others. This school allows students to work at their levels in all subjects. The staff is like family. Everyone shares in the beliefs of Jesus and are taught scriptures from the bible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Valley Christian Academy
7570 Peace Way, Las Vegas, NV  89147
(702) 873-3216
Last modified Spring Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Spring Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top