Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 641
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
This school has taught me to be kind and respectful to people around me that I don't even know. In the beginning of fourth grade I have learned in 3 months a bunch of wonderful things. This school is amazing and spectacular to be taught at this school.

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Hayes is an example of how public education should function. The teachers encourage the students, (most) parents are supportive, and the students enjoy going there. Mr. Ligon, the Principal, cares about the students and is directly involved with them.


Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a community member
I was a student there a couple of years ago I loved. All the teachers are nice and care if you're learning or not. The office staff is nice and do a lot of things for the school they really care. Unlike the other school I used to go to.

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
My son is being going to this school since kindergarten. He just completed 4th grade. I love this school, the teachers, the office staff...it's a GREAT school!

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
We just started attending this school after moving here from another state. The front office staff is dismissive and rude, and the principal is never around. The teachers seem to care but are hampered by overcrowded classrooms and curriculims that are focused too much on passing state test and not teaching the kids. It's a common theme here in Las Vegas schools and is very dissappointing.


Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
my daughter has been going to this school since 3rd grade and know she is in 5th grade. she tells me that she loves it there. other than that she used to get ds in second grade and know she gets straight as.

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
Great environment and teachers.

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
My twins attend Keith & Karen Hayes Elementary School and I think my twins have progressed alot. They are in kindergarten and I believe their learning skills are excellent for their age.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School
9620 West Twain Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89147
(702) 799-6030
Last modified Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keith C & Karen W Hayes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top