Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John C. Bass Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
my son started Kinder 2013 and i love his co-educators, he has two teachers Davert and Yachzee are amazing combination of educators, my son was shy and cried and they were comforting. they have a great system for helping the kids make learning fun. school is tight but is under construction and a new building is underway.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a community member
This school is awesome. I completed my full 5 years here and loved it. The staff is extremely helpful and the school is practically brand new. I would prefer this school over any elementary school in Las Vegas.


John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
My child was a student at this school for 2 years at Bass. The only reason why she no longer attends Bass is because we moved out of state. I positively LOVED this school. My daughter still says she misses it every day. Her Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Collins exceded my expectations because my daughter was reading (and reading well) by the end of the year. The staff makes time for parent concerns, and are sensitive to the kids needs. We miss Bass, and plan to visit when we're back in town.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My daughters have been in Bass for almost 4 years and it is the absolute best school. The principal is incredible and cares so much about the kids and about literacy. She is so hands on and is great with the kids and with her staff. The teachers are top notch and I highly recommend this school to everyone. It doesn't get better than this. Really!


John C. Bass Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the diversity and attention paid to education at Bass~ I am most pleased with my daughter's education and the care and concern of the staff.

John C. Bass Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


John C. Bass Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2006
- a teacher
Principal and Administrators too concerned about personal gain and economic status that students are somewhat left behind funding wise. Extracirricular activities leave something to be desired. Finally, Great teachers are being transfered or bumped to other schools and replaced by long term subs that are not licensed teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John C. Bass Elementary School
10377 Rancho Destino Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89183
(702) 799-2220
Last modified John C. Bass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John C. Bass Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top