Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
My daughter has been there 6 years and what can Isay but AWESOME!! From her Kinder teacher, Mrs. Jodi Collins to now her 5 th grade teacher Mrs. Sanders to also her GATE teacher Mr. Michael Smith, my daughter has grown intellectually as well as a person! We are grateful that she had this experience here at Bass!! Thank you everyone and also Mrs. Boccia-principal for 6 great years!!!

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in kinder in Mr.Finney's class and has learned so much and loves everything about this school .I'm a proud mommy !!


John C. Bass Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school from kindergarten to now third grade, and we've had great teachers every year. The principal Mrs. Boccia is wonderful! I've been very pleased with this school.

John C. Bass Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
my son started Kinder 2013 and i love his co-educators, he has two teachers Davert and Yachzee are amazing combination of educators, my son was shy and cried and they were comforting. they have a great system for helping the kids make learning fun. school is tight but is under construction and a new building is underway.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a community member
This school is awesome. I completed my full 5 years here and loved it. The staff is extremely helpful and the school is practically brand new. I would prefer this school over any elementary school in Las Vegas.


John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
My child was a student at this school for 2 years at Bass. The only reason why she no longer attends Bass is because we moved out of state. I positively LOVED this school. My daughter still says she misses it every day. Her Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Collins exceded my expectations because my daughter was reading (and reading well) by the end of the year. The staff makes time for parent concerns, and are sensitive to the kids needs. We miss Bass, and plan to visit when we're back in town.

John C. Bass Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My daughters have been in Bass for almost 4 years and it is the absolute best school. The principal is incredible and cares so much about the kids and about literacy. She is so hands on and is great with the kids and with her staff. The teachers are top notch and I highly recommend this school to everyone. It doesn't get better than this. Really!

John C. Bass Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the diversity and attention paid to education at Bass~ I am most pleased with my daughter's education and the care and concern of the staff.


John C. Bass Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2006
- a teacher
Principal and Administrators too concerned about personal gain and economic status that students are somewhat left behind funding wise. Extracirricular activities leave something to be desired. Finally, Great teachers are being transfered or bumped to other schools and replaced by long term subs that are not licensed teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John C. Bass Elementary School
10377 Rancho Destino Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89183
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (702) 799-2220
Last modified John C. Bass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top