Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School 1

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
We were so happy to send our daughter to this school for Kindergarten because of the great ratings but shortly after the school year began we realized this wasn't nearly the school we hoped it would be. Our daughter's Kindergarten teacher cares very little about her students that don't perform at the top levels. She shows favoritism openly in front of the children and throws attitude to parents who ask questions and need help. We are very disappointed in this school and the administration and cannot recommend it to anyone.

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Effective to some and not at all to others. Depends on whether you are a class favorite or not.


D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
No, this school cannot develop respect in its students because the teachers and administration do not respect students or parents.

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
No, there is no caring being promoted by our teacher. She allows children to be mean to each other and often favors the aggressors.

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
The students are not treated fairly and therefore cannot develop that trait while attending this school.


D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for my child's teacher, Mrs. Ballard. She is patient, kind, and is involved with my child as she is with the rest of her students. I could not ask God for a better teacher than her because she is the one and the only one I see fit for my child. Thank you Mrs. Ballard for you being just you. You are awesome, keep it up.

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We have been an Ober family for quite some time. Every year we feel a little more unwelcome and uncared for. Scott Ober-AMAZING. Current administration- ladder-climbing and completely fake. Do not be fooled-this admin could care less about you and your child. They care only about test scores, their own careers and their agendas. We only stay because of the friendships our kids have made. Otherwise, we would be OUT!!!!!

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in her 4th year at Ober and we love it. The teachers have all been wonderful and my daughter is thriving. They want and appreciate parent involvement. As a parent I feel very welcome here. We will be here through 5th grade.


D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School 4

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
After reading reviews on this school, I was very concerned when I found out that my children would be attending Ober. My experience with this school though, is much different than I had originally thought it would be. My three children are doing very well in school. I've had a few concerns about bullying, but the issue seems to have sorted itself out. The children's teachers are wonderful, and the principal, from what I've seen, is very nice and seems to care about the children. I think this is a very good school, and I'm very happy at the progress my kiddos are making.

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
We are in our second year at Ober (1st grade) and are very pleased with the quality of education our child is receiving. I have had the opportunity to volunteer in the classroom and have felt that the children all exhibit enthusiasm towards learning. There is a huge emphasis on reading and the sight word soldier program. It is so heartwarming when a child hits their reading milestone and is cheered on and encouraged by their entire class. I believe that parental involvement is incredibly important and I do see that there are many parents who feel the same way at Ober.

Nearby schools

D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School
3035 Desert Marigold Ln, Las Vegas, NV  89135
(702) 799-6077
Last modified D'vorre & Hall Ober Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top