Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 781
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kay Carl Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
I am very happy with our school. the teachers and Principal are all great. however they can do some changes at the front office. unfriendly staff member whispers as certain parents walk in and never takes the time to say hello, good morning, or even how can I help you ? sometimes she can't even be found.
2 people found this helpful

Kay Carl Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a community member
what an Excellent and wonderful school - Kay Carl ES! Wishing there's another nearby 89108. The children are so sensitively Well-behaved!


Kay Carl Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
This is my child's 3rd year at this school. There are many exciting and positive changes this year due to our new Principal. The lunch room is now run so efficient and is a fun environment for the kids. Kiss-N-Go drop off and pick up is a much safer solution for the children. It would work better if parents followed the rules and traffic laws. There are many great teachers and the office staff is wonderful to deal with.
1 person found this helpful

Kay Carl Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
kay carl is a good school.my child this year improved big time there was so many programs like a star wars book club,,art clubs,science clubs and more.The teacher was so kids and he respected and discipline.he dress nice too me parents .pe teacher was a superstar. I would suggest this to a friend

Kay Carl Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Principal is mia 98% of the time. Assistant principal well talk around and around and around you until you've forgotten why you even called. I've been told that this used to be a very good school. But it isn't any more. Teachers seem beaten down. The p.e. coaches run threes school. Two words....zone variance.
1 person found this helpful


Kay Carl Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Kay Carl Elementary school is one of the best schools in Clark County. They have an excellent selection of talented teachers and the curriculum includes a wide variety of subjects and classes. The students that go to Kay Carl elementary really like their environment. It is one of the best managed schools in the whole state of Nevada.

Kay Carl Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Okay school. My son had a sub teacher most of his 1st grade year. Great teacher for 2nd and 3rd (same teacher) and 4th grade the teacher was verbally abusive to the kids. Now in his last year, new teacher with the school that is retiring.

Kay Carl Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
This has been the worst experience I could have imagined for my children. My daughter didn't have a teacher for the second half of first grade and no one even told us the teacher had gone out on disability. They had numerous subs who didn't know what they were doing which caused my daughter to go from all A's to an F in math. We are still working to get her back on track and will be for the rest of second grade. At least we did get the best second grade teacher. And if they consider having the kids pick up trash as a great P.E. program then there are major problems at this school. I can't wait to get my children out of this school next year.


Kay Carl Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a community member
I have grandchildren in this school and the experience has been very upsetting and frustrating. My granddaughter went from an A student to an F student in math in one short year. Her teacher was out sick most of the time and the subs obviously did not do their job. Look at the test scores and stats for this school compared to the state average, I believe it says it all. I do not feel the children are getting a good education here and will be happy to see them go to another school next year.

Kay Carl Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
This is my grandson's second year at Kay Carl and I am very happy with the treatment he receives from the faculty and many of them call him by name. He loves school and his teachers. The PTA is great in sponsoring affordable fundraisers and programs to keep the kids involved. I have a choice to place him in a private school but prefer Kay Carl.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kay Carl Elementary School
5625 Corbett St, Las Vegas, NV  89130
(702) 799-6650
Last modified Kay Carl Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kay Carl Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top