Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 4

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent who wrote the review posted on March 8th, 2013. After I discussed the situation with administration, I believe they worked very hard to resolve the issues I had presented. I am very satisfied with Mr. Whipperman's response to my concerns and I am updating my rating based on the way these issues were handled.

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
Leavitt is a great place to send your students. The students are nice - is there some stuff with kids not treating each other great yes but overall, I love this place. The principal is a great guy and cares about all kids.


Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a community member
I love iwan molasky its like a regular middle school teachers/staff are nice i love the school

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a community member
This school is great and my kids had an awesome experience here! The teachers and administration are very supportive.

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 4

Posted August 31, 2011
- a community member
Ok im a 7th grader this year. Ok yes some of the teachers are rude and maybe lazy but still this is a great school. I have never seen anyone in the halls or outside ever get bullied. I have almost acc classes in all my subjects so if you want to say kids aren't learning anything look at me and all of the other kids that have acc classes. We learned a lot.


Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 1

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
I am in the military, and my two kids have attended many different schools, to date Leavitt middle school is by far the worst school ever. They don t handle problems they just send all kids involved (at fault or not) away to another school so they don t have to deal with it. They sent my son to behavioral school for defending himself after being punched three times before fighting back. They don t even try to resolve the problem; they just ship them off to behavioral school. We are pulling our son out of this school and never sending him back.

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
I have now have pulled both my children out of this school for 2 totally different reasons. We tried to move before my straight A student had to go but due to the economy we were unable to. They have drinking, kids beating up kids, u name it it happens & they will take down the innocent even if they r a bystander then send them to another school so they don't have to report having these problems & add them to their stats. Be AWARE!

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
I love Leavitt Middle School! It is a good environment and the teachers do care. The parents of all the students are respectful and nice. I hope everyone likes this school as much as I do!


Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a teacher
I love it at Leavitt! The teachers and the students are amazing! At Leavitt we work hard everyday to provide a safe environment and meaningful learning experiences for students. Unfortunately, you can't please everyone!

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School 3

Posted September 11, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion,LMS, has some good and bad points. I categorized them as average per my standard on the performance of the teachers, administration and students. Although a lot will say, it is a very good school. Some things that was of very sensitive in nature, that the school admi. should report or call the parents was not handled properly until we, the parents went to the school, but if it's about dress code or student is late ,you'll get a call immediately or at the end of the day. Also, the teacher's mar their view or judge the student just because the sibling/s of student had a bad rapport or was not as disciplined as the other sibling/s. The teachers also watch the student like a hawk if the parent complaints to the Principal or Dean about a teacher or other things. Performance of a student reflects the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School
4701 Quadrel St, Las Vegas, NV  89129
(702) 799-4699
Last modified Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Justice Myron E Leavitt Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top