Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 3

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
The School itself is ok, however,Im concerned with the lack of teaching thats being given. I understand that the Schools are evolving into the new technology for students, but that still doesn't make it ok for the Teachers to not teach and help the students who are having problems with certain subjects. You have some good teachers and some bad ones. If teaching is not your love, then there should be another field you should try.

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a community member
well I am moving from Shreveport Louisiana and I am moving to las vegas for the second time the first time I came I was in the third grade so now its my last year in middle school I will be an eighth grader this year when school starts back and I will be going to this school so if any of the former students can tell me what this school will be like I will be very happy with who ever responds to my comment thank u and have a happy and safe summer every one


Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My children's school is the best in Las Vegas. They offer excellent teachers and an awesome curriculum with opportunities to grow and expand s child's knowledge in a friendly environment!

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 3

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
Overall the school is clean and very well put. Teachers are ok. I'm constantly having to stress about my school work. I've been having thoughts about switching schools if possible. I'm only stressing over one particular class. Ms. Holitik class accelerated. First of all the class is ENGLISH not POETRY! And everytime she gives the class an assignment to do she doesn't explain it to where me and my other classmates understand. She teaches us stuff nothing related to English. She basically bullies her students. If you try and ask a question to her she will literally embarrass you to the whole class. She will start yelling at you. She will not help you in any other way! I come from John C. Fremont MS and it's a fair school, but I learned more there than I do here! In harney there is so much pressure on te kids to do more than well. In Fremont MS they help you out with problems. In harney all they do is tell at you and your done. And I already know by posting this I'll get Suspended or something, but there's no other way I'll be heard.

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
this school is awesome my child is always saying how awesome this school is and how great the teachers are


Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
awesome school had so much fun in this school cool teachers and staff and the lunch isn't so bad

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 3

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
The schools ok I did have to deal with a few bullies here and there fights don't happen often I would say its fine if you keep low profile

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Nervous about sending my 6th grader to this school because of the past poor reviews. I hope things have changed.


Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
Harney Middle School is an awesome school and has many activities and clubs you could join. This school is the BEST! I've been here for a year so far and it is awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School
1580 South Hollywood Blvd, Las Vegas, NV  89142
(702) 799-3240
Last modified Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top