Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 74 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Can't be specific but some of the students for putting up with the administration and a few teachers.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
One way thinking doesn't work. If you disagree with the administration the straight out avoid you.


Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
How do they expect the kids to be respectful if the parents don't respect their parents.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Its the schools way or you are ignored. They absolutely ignore the concerns of parents and students.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is because the administration and the system fails to lead the students and family's honestly.


Victoria Fertitta Middle School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I'm someone whom moved to Vegas several months ago. I have to say Fertitta is a poorly run school. They push this whole idea of Fertitta 15 with the students but not a single teacher follows the program. They have a ridiculous dress code that causes mire issues for families than good. They also speak of common core but they are so far from reality its a joke.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Love the English and Science Teacher. Do not like the Choir Teacher. Math teacher seems to be ok. Reading teacher not sure about him yet. Love the P.E teacher. I think my child is receiving an average education. I am hoping I am proven wrong. Too early to tell.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Too early to tell. The school has given our kids an organizer and we are to look at it and figure out what the teachers have assigned. I wish the school would have a homework journal that document the scores as they go so parents can see if their kids are averaging A, B, or C so if homework given is not enough we would know by where they stand in the class in real time. I am learning the schools system. I will have to report back.


Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
So far what I see is kids don't want try because of red tape politics. They believe succeeding in activities in the school is an impossibility and the way the faculty handles situation seems to cause kids to give up instead of trying to attain what they want through persistance. Not a friendly place.

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The school is run like a prison and because of this I can't imagine any kid being disrespectful for fear of punishment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Victoria Fertitta Middle School
9905 West Mesa Vista Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89148
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. (702) 799-1900
Last modified Victoria Fertitta Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top