Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
This Omar Haikal Islamic Academy is a wonderful School! Our son is finishing up his first year in the academy. He enjoys kindergarten and can already read at a 1st grade level. We are also please and proud that a current seventh grade student has won the Nevada Spelling Bee and is moving on to the National Scripps competition in Washington, D.C. We are so encouraged and inspired by this!

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a community member
Asalavalekum.. i am intrested to do work in this school.. i think its my honour to work this types of schools.


Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
I want to say that the academics of this school are great. Kindergartners learn to read at first grade level, do addition and subtraction in maths and also learn Arabic as a foreign language. They are working hard to maintain their educational value and the safe and nurturing environment they rovide is a plus. Great school!

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
This is such a great school we have a great surrounding and brought up on a solid foundation. I am so proud to represent my fellow students by serving as student council President.


Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a community member
It is really nice to see such a dedicated staff!

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. everyone is so involved with your child from the principal to all the teachers. the environment is safe and academics are great.

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
The Academy gives our children the best of both worlds. The children get religious education and the academics are very strong. The facility is beautiful and state of the art. This school has been a huge asset to the Las Vegas area.

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
this school is the best all the kids are reallt nice, the teachers are awesome I just love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Omar Haikal Islamic Academy
485 East Eldorado Lane, Las Vegas, NV  89123
(702) 614-9002
Last modified Omar Haikal Islamic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Omar Haikal Islamic Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top