Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 3

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
good school i wish teachers were more interested in their students academic rather than just finishing the day. it would be nice if the principle would hold their teachers accountable for their students grades some students are failing their subjects and there doesn't seem to be a protocol on how to address the issue and fix it they allow there students to continue failing the entire year without offering strategies on how to improve

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
ALWAYS HAVE GREAT EVENTS TO KEEP THE STUDENTS ENGAGED. ALWAYS TRYING TO MOTIVATE AND BUILD UP THE STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS


Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
ANNA KAMIN, REALLY WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO HELP HER STUDENTS ACHIEVE GOALS NECESSARY FOR GROWTH

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a community member
this school is the best school my kid ever went to. every other school my kid hated and this one my kid loved. she made so many friends. :)

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a community member
This is my last year at Sandy Miller. I have been here for the past 4 almost 5 years. I have to say that Sandy Miller is a great school and they push us to work harder which improves our learning. The specialist teachers our fantastic they show us new techniques and make so we have fun too. If your child loves to learn more then Sandy Miller is the school for them. The staff here is super nice and all the teachers really care about your child's education the IB program here is amazing and we just became a Be Kind school which is a plus. We do have uniform but it just let everyone know we our with this school. Overall, our school is fantastic and I would recommend sending your child here. I promise you won't regret it.


Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
DO NOT SEND your child here if they have any kind of learning disability. They are not accommodating AT ALL. The principle is also the worst principle I have ever dealt with.

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I love that this school Challenges me kids and helps them to think outside the box. Great School!!!

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Highly recommend this school. Since my daughter has started going to this school, her learning level has increase drastically. Best part is there are magnet which means they can regulate who attends so bullying is not tolerated. Uniforms make it a plus also.


Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
Sandy Searles Miller E.S. is a hands on learning experience! Staff are committed to student achievement and knowledgeable about how to help students achieve both academically and socially.

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Sandy Miller is a great school where kids learn new things everyday! My child has increased her learning potential so much by being enrolled in this school. They have great Spanish teacher who has teached my daughter to read and write great in Spanish. Miss Hoffman is my daughters teacher and she pushes her students to become better every day! I'm glad this school is in the magnet program and that my daughter has the opportunity to attend it at no cost. Sandy Miller is the best magnet school in Las Vegas!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School
4851 East Lake Mead Blvd, Las Vegas, NV  89115
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (702) 799-8830
Last modified Sandy Searles Miller Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top