Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 1,766
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a student
I agree not strongly agree because the staff needs to be less strict that's why it's a 3.3 star school

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school with excellent staff. Clean and in a nice and safe neighborhood. I highly recommend!!!!


Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a community member
Canarelli is an amzaimg school. It has dances events. I have no words of how excellent all there teacher are. Every morning I look forward to come to school! If you are a parent reading this and live near by this school come because your child can be amzaing.

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
This school is great my five sons loved it they went there for grade 6-8 straight.

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended 7th grade here. She loved it, and truly blossomed during her time there. The teachers were fantastic, with the exception being her science teacher (who by accounts sounded like an emotional nutcase). This schools music program is simply amazing! Mrs Simonson, who leads chorus, truly puts her heart and soul into these kids. The school nurses seem to be a bit unorganized, but the front office knew their stuff. As a parent, I appreciated how many school functions and dances they put on for the kids. It was a nice reward my daughter looked forward to.


Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is great and they have great programs and great teachers. The Jazz program is amazing with students sounding like pro. There are lots of other things that this school can improve on to, like there are few teachers maybe one or two who are acting like bullies. They would scold students in public without proper investigation of the matter. For example, one time during lunch, there was a lot of mess under the table, and my son happens to be there but he noticed that those chips were there already even before they got themselves seated. The teacher approached their table and start ranting about the mess and threatening them to be called to office if she sees those mess again. Good point, only that she was barking on the wrong tree. Not so good as a role model. Teachers should really learn how to lead by example. Overall however, Canarelli has a lot of other good teachers, who really love our kids and show genuine concern, and because of that they are forever remembered and cherished.
2 people found this helpful

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 4

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
It good and bad dean are get on you for things you dont do. But everthing else is fine i am 6 grader nice school. But i hope that the dean Ms. stridy does get me trouble for something i did not do.

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a teacher
Don't send your children to this school many idiots we dont need more idiots -Cathy Mead School Principal I'm tired of these retards where is my asprin? - student


Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 3

Posted September 04, 2013
- a community member
I'm currently attending the school and the deans are really strict but some of the teachers just make it fun

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School 4

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
The principle's do go "over board" on dress codes violations as if it were a detention center versus a school. I understand that the dress code must be enforced absolutely but they truely go over board!!!!!! The teachers are great and educational standards exceed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School
7808 South Torrey Pines Dr, Las Vegas, NV  89139
(702) 799-1340
Last modified Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawrence & Heidi Canarelli Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top