Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
The administration is reactive and not proactive. The school is overcrowded and behavior problems are not dealt with effectively. Office staff is loud and more interested in themselves that anyone in the office.

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
Again, demonstrating a lack of respect is not the was to develop the behavior. The administration at this school is the worst. Unable to deal with out of control behaviors.


Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
They certainly do NOT model the behavior, so how can they expect students to learn from their example?

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
They use a lot of incentives to motivate kids. The be kind program has them recognize their peers.

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic teachers that really inspire children to learn. Daughter just finished up third grade and had her nose in a book all year. Great use of technology as well.


Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
So far, the teachers have been wonderful. I have three children at this school, and we have worked with 8 different teachers. Everyone of them has been wonderful. The office staff has been very friendly and willing to work with us on any issue. One of my sons is in pre-k Speech with Ms. Domingo, and she has been awesome. The principal is bi-lingual and also willing to work parents. I've noticed that the students at the school are very diverse in their ethnic backgrounds, which I like. Even the crossing guard is super friendly. I would give this school a 5 star rating, but there are a couple issues to be aware of. It is on a year round schedule now, which is not the school's fault so much as the school district. Most of the schools on the southwest side of the valley are year round, so just prepare for it. Like most schools on this side of town, there are just too many children and not enough schools to accommodate. It's because this is a nice area to live that is not overly expensive (at least right now). Still, my kids have been doing really well, so I can't complain too much.

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. I have my son in the all day kindergarten. He has a wonderful teacher with an assistant that are both very good to the kids. The office staff has always had a smile on their face and in their voice when going in. The school is always having events to involve families. I am so glad this is what my sons kindergarten experience has been. Thanks to all the staff for making his first year of school great.

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
this school is crazy my son is in kindergarten in his class are 36 student and only one teacher , she doesn't have any assistant with her .


Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2012
- a parent
do not send your kids here the school has gone down hill in the last two years i have four children that attend this school and can not wait to get them out of there.

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
Loved this school! The staff was great. I was so bummed when we had to move to another school in the north end of town. I know that some of the teachers chose to go to the new school Stuckey, the the district re-did the school zones. I wish we were still in the district for either one of these schools!

Nearby schools

Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School
9805 South Lindell Rd, Las Vegas, NV  89141
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (702) 799-1240
Last modified Aldeane Comito Ries Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top