Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 912

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steve Schorr Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
So far we have really enjoyed Schorr. My son had Mrs. Carino in K and Mrs. Jacobs in 1st, both great, compassionate teachers that challenged the kids. This school has a very open door policy for volunteering, meeting with teachers etc. Mrs. Cortney (Librian) started a reading program for the 1st grade last year based on parent volunteers coming in and working one on one with the kids. I thought it was a great program; however, unfortunatly there were not very many parents that volunteered to do this. If you want to know what is going on in your childs school I would highly recommend helping out in the classroom, PTA etc. You won't/don't know until to you go!

Steve Schorr Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
There is no supervision at all at the beginning of school. Kids are running wild and run in front of cars. They only have 2 ladies that are lazy and do nothing


Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school tucked away on the outside of Las Vegas. Boosted curriculum and excellent teachers.

Steve Schorr Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
The school is very good in terms of molding their students to become a better person.

Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Amazing teachers and staff always out going making us feel very welcome and understanding with child's needs.


Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers and staff are great! They always seem to have something fun going on for the kids. Two of my children have gone here, and my youngest son will be starting kindergarten here this year. I wouldn't send him anywhere else!

Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
This school has amazing staff and administration that keep you involved in the progress of your child. They definitely care for the students and strive for their success. I wouldn't send my child anywhere else.

Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Schorr Elementary is an outstanding school. It has a dedicated teaching staff that goes above and beyond to ensure the success of its students.


Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2013
- a teacher
Fantastic administration leads to excellent teaching staff. Rave reviews from teachers with graduate degrees and above!

Steve Schorr Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
I really love this school. The principal is great! He's always there for support and help. The amount of parent involvement is really nice. All of the teachers that I have met are nice and friendly. Some of the teachers are just outstanding!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steve Schorr Elementary School
11420 Placid St, Las Vegas, NV  89183
(702) 799-1380
Last modified Steve Schorr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steve Schorr Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top