Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 173 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rainbow Dreams Academy 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a community member
Rainbow Dreams Academy makes the education of it's students the number one priority. With the assistance of their dedicated teacher, professional staff and innovative programs, the students at Rainbow Dreams Academy can focus on learning and their individual growth in a nurturing environment.

Rainbow Dreams Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
We love this school it has truly been a blessing to our family. We have been there for 5 years now. We love our teacher she loves her kids.


Rainbow Dreams Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
I love Rainbow Dreams Academy. Mrs. Jordan the Principal at RDA is so nice and she loves my children. Teacher's really set high exceptions for the students. RDA has Free Full Day Kindergarden ; Vocal Music; PE; Movement ; Violin & Spanish classes. It's a Three star school. Rainbow Dreams has a Before & After School Program. They really get it. They work with the parents as a team.. You go Rainbow, keep up the GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rainbow Dreams Academy 1

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
My boys are very unhappy at this school, they do not give the kids recess if they talk during lunch, there is no principal at the school just an assistant principal. I went to the school one day and they did not have either one of my kids health records on file. This school needs someone to come in a really clean it up.

Rainbow Dreams Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This my daughters first year at Rainbow Dreams Academy and we are both excited. I can count on my hands how many schools offer all day kindergarten. I do not understand our school district in Nevada because Head Start is such a vital key element to a child's education. By learning the early stages of learning all kids can have a jump start and are less likely to have difficulty's. The school district does offer all day kindergarten for the price of $375.00 which is unacceptable in my book. Public schools are not private so I do not understand the outrageous fee charged for a free education. I will close by saying that Great Schools produce great leaders and that is why I have chosen Rainbow Dreams Academy.


Rainbow Dreams Academy 1

Posted November 29, 2012
- a community member
All about the money!! No real leadershpi. To many cheifs and not enough indians. Very cliquish... constant staff turnover?? Principals and teachers??? When that is going on you really need take that as your clue that something is wrong and save you and your child the headache. (See the comment below also). The best thing that ever happended to this school was Roxy Davis but they couldnt see it..smh! God Bless them.... Signed former parent !

Rainbow Dreams Academy 2

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Withdrew my son from this school this year...No consistency w/ the principal or teachers at this point. Hopefully they can turn it around soon.

Rainbow Dreams Academy
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers who push the students to always go beyond the norm.


Rainbow Dreams Academy
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Rainbow dreams Academy because it has been a real treat to see them prepare the students for brighter futures. Rainbow Dreams scholars will be our next politicians, lawyers and doctors. Great Job!

Rainbow Dreams Academy
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
This is a great school. The leadership is great and they inspire the children to believe in themselves.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rainbow Dreams Academy
950 West Lake Mead Blvd, Las Vegas, NV  89106
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 173 reviews. (702) 638-0222
Last modified Rainbow Dreams Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top