Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public charter
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 453

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
this school is the best i love it this school is the best i love it

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 3

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy that the innovations is really doing what they promise me and my husband last year. To help our boys with their academics. I am a very happy momma. I really look forward to a new chapter and a bright future for our kids.


Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 4

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's first year and it is going great the teacher responds promptly, smaller classroom sizes compared to CCSD schools, friendly staff; all around great experience.

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
this is my daughters 3rd year at the school and we love it. we both really love the staff and faculty and now that the high school is its own campus it's a lot less congested. I would recommend the school to anybody I know.

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My two children have been attending IICSN since 2011 and I can honestly say that I love the school. The staff, teachers and principal truly care about the children and the education that they are receiving. I have brought several of my friends into the school and they all love it as well.


Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 2

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
CROWDED-SMALL ROOMS, TOO MANY KIDS PER CLASSROOM OLD BUILDING, VERY NICE PEOPLE, BUT OLD BUILIDING. LONG DAY FOR THE KIDS, which is good. No organization. Both my kids went here for kinder and 2nd grade. My 2nd grader excelled, my kindergarden learned NOTHING! The teacher was always sick, distracted, unorganized, no sight words were ever sent, she had no stucture nor care. When my kindergarten started 1st grade at another charter I worked very hard to get her up to speed. Thank God I was able to. The atmosphere is not the best. The highschool students are disruptive, use bad words in front of the little ones, they're trying but this charter is not the BEST CHOICE.

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Bad news for education. Don't send your child here...they will be exposed to bullying, profanity, lack of structure and follow through by the principal. The teachers work long hours and work hard but seem to be battling the disorganization of the school "leadership" overall.

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 3

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
My son's kindergarten teacher is great. I wanted my child to have a great education but I find this school to be average, if not slightly below for Nevada. I think that the way they have 'periods' even for young students is wonderful not only does it spur independence but it gives students a chance to stretch out so they are not sitting in a stuffy room all day. The teachers that I have met so far are great, with a few exceptions. The principal and new counselor seem very involved. FULL DAY kinder !!! ... The school is in dire need of reconstruction, lack of materials, the curriculum could be more rigorous, class ratio is 28:1, needs to improve communication.


Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 1

Posted April 08, 2012
- a community member
Do not go to this school if you want your child to experience bad behavior, non-necessary word choice from teachers, and sloppy non-professional teachers who don't even have a masters degree in teaching. These people are so unorganized that the children's parents find out everything at the last minute.

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This is definitely the school for the troubled learner, however, the class sizes are so large that the teachers cant see all the stuff going on around them. There bullying, lying, and a lot of cursing going on, and what's the school do about it, nothing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Innovations International Charter School Of Nv
1600 East Oakey Blvd, Las Vegas, NV  89104
(702) 216-4337
Last modified Innovations International Charter School Of Nv is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Innovations International Charter School Of Nv Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top