Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 877

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
my oldest 4 kids attended Bailey and my last baby is entering Kindergarden this year, this school is the absolute best! Mr. Sesto really cares! the staff show they care and have been very proactive in their education. I have stayed in my home mainly to avoid changing their school.

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
My children have been attending SRJ Bailey Elementary for the past 4 years. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Bailey. I can't say enough about how wonderful the Principal, Asst. Principal, staff and teachers are. I volunteer there twice each week and have always been so impressed with their love of teaching. The teachers go above and beyond to make each student feel important and wanted. My children have always had excellent experiences (even when they weren't the best behaved). We have a zone variance to attend Bailey and I wouldn't have it any other way. The education is superior, the atmosphere welcoming. You won't be disappointed if you send your child here. I feel that the Principal's leadership can make or break a school and Dr. Mayorga sets an excellent example to everyone. The teachers go above and beyond to help each and every student. They are willing to work with a parent to do what is best for each and every child. They continually amaze me with the lengths they are willing to do in order to help these children learn. It is surprising to find that, especially from public school teachers. It is not just one teacher, but SEVERAL.


Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
Ms. Barkley was a great teacher for my daughter. We are were very blessed that we had a teacher who was willing to invest time and speak with us about any needs to improve the education of our child.

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I can't say enough about how wonderful Ms. Heineken is. She is a kindergarten teacher at Sister Bailey and we feel so blessed that our child is in her class. Ms. Heineken truly cares about the children. Not only the children in her class but the others in the school as well. We have an older child as well and Ms. Heineken is as wonderful with him as she is with the kindergartners.

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My child attends Bailey Elementary school this year and is in Kindergarten! Ms. Barkley is a FABULOUS teacher and I would recommend her to anyone who is nervous about a child transitioning from home to school. She always has a smile on her face and is warm and very loving. The office staff is polite and always there if you have any questions. My child is constantly talking about the principal and assistant principal and I know they are very involved in the classroom experiences. I could go on and on! Thank you Bailey staff for making my child's learning experience a memorable one!


Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 3

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This schools kinder program is Great! i like the fact that only students are allowed behind the closed fence/playground. however, the counselor for the students is unprofessional & arrogant! i pulled my child from this school as i felt the counselor was trying to have an unhealthy relationship with my child!

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
I love Sister Bailey. It's a wonderful School. Everyone is so friendly and all the staff at the school. I volunteer there and I love how everyone is so friendly and caring for the kids. The education is excellent. They provide alot of stuff for the kids to further their education. I love this school and I recommend it to anyone. The Assistant Principal is so caring and the Principal she is wonderful.

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2008
- a community member
It's awesome and has the best assistant principal ever. He knows the kids and parents and is very supportive of the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School
4525 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Las Vegas, NV  89122
(702) 799-7510
Last modified Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sister Robert Joseph Bailey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top