Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
My daughter. Thank you for helping to raise our kid... the right way. I love you for it and you deserve to be honored in some wonderful way. Keep it up and Gabe keep your grades up. You can do it... Keep them up and be a strong character at school. Share your heart of gold.

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Because I hear about the trouble that Gabriel goes through there each and everyday. Nobody bothered to help him including the school police when that gang beat him up.


Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 19, 2015
- a student
Too much because My history teacher would give out the study guide in the last minute The science Homework is easy but we don't Really Get homework for Science only sometimes when were about to take an important Quiz Like the exams Vocabulary, Etc.. Math Sometimes we get a little too much on the Math English Is just right

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 19, 2015
- a student
One some students yes on some students No Not all students are all the same

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 19, 2015
- a student
i Mean It's okay ... its not that bad but i just don't like the school ..


Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2015
- a community member
This is a very bad school,there are many of fights daily they tell students to unlock their phones so they can go through them they say this is a five star school more like a one star ive been at this school for two years and its been terrible since

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School 4

Posted March 02, 2014
- a community member
Haha, don't listen to the other students who seem to be complaining about the school's system, expecting that the staff and administration should apparently know every single thing about what to do. Faiss Middle School is a great school. I am a student myself as of now, and I am having a great experience. The teachers are nice, friendly, and helpful if you don't get on their nerves, and the staff/administration aren't that bad. We have a decent band/orchestra/choir program, along with several clubs and other programs such as NJHS, etc. The food is great. They serve pizzas, burgers, ice cream, powerade, etc. Violence is a very rare thing in campus. There's only been one or two physical fights that I've seen/heard of this entire year. In my opinion, the school is great. If you're a student that's going to complain about kids being "racist," "rude," or "they cuss a lot." Well, there's not much I can say but tell you to learn to get over it and report it to a teacher/administrator if you actually deem it to be offensive.

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
I believe that Faiss has definitely benefitted my child. He has maintained a 3.0 GPA and has met many new friends in the current semester. From what he has told me, the staff is quite friendly and the halls have been clear of bullies. When I came to the Open House in the beginning of the year, I was impressed with the curriculum and standards.


Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Faiss Middle School is the best middle school my child has yet to attend. From what I have observed and heard, the teachers and staff do their best each day to enrich the education of our children. As a parent, I am thrilled when my daughter tells me all about her day if I ever ask her how it went. Before enrolling her at Faiss, she would act very nonchalant. Nowadays, whether I drop her off or pick her up, there is always a smile plastered onto her face.

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
I am VERY impressed with the leadership at Faiss MS. Next year my youngest will attend Faiss MS and have the opportunity to attend a school that has dedicated and driven teachers led by an administration that holds the teachers and students accountable for their success. They have well structured guidelines and stick to them for all. No nonsense is well appreciated. I know my child is learning in a safe environment. Excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School
9525 West Maule Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89148
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (702) 799-6850
Last modified Wilbur & Theresa Faiss Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top