Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Career Technical Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
they are constantly pushing their students to excel in their studies and encourage the students all the time

East Career Technical Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
because they are truly interested in developing people who can help the community they live in


East Career Technical Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
according to my step daughter the teachers are always asking if they can help the students

East Career Technical Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
Every student has the chance to excel in a field they are truly interested in and the teachers are wonderful

East Career Technical Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
I have a step daughter who attends ECTA and she has never been happier with her teachers and the cirriculum


East Career Technical Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
This is the best high school in the east area hands down. Two of my sons attended and they loved every year at ECTA! They both really enjoyed performing in the school plays including dinner murder mysteries and fun productions such as Peter Pan and Alice in Wonderland. We (and everyone else attending) loved every production! Mrs. Vlaming is the best drama teacher and she has done amazing things for students interested in drama and fashion design, with a fashion show every year. The culinary teachers are all amazing too. Chef Hull even went out of her way to come see my son perform across town from her home on a Saturday morning at the High School Jester's Improv finals. Chef Watkins has also provided amazing instruction and support. Mr. New (broadcast journalism, video production, and graphic design) provides the expertise to bring out the talent of the students who put forth the effort to excel. The principal Mrs. Goetting is very connected with the students taking time to stop and talk to them and lend support in a variety of ways. It is evident that she supports the teachers (who love their jobs) in their efforts to help the students.

East Career Technical Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
My son attended this school and I was very impressed with everything except the Drivers Ed class. The teacher was always late to school and my son said they did not learn much. I enrolled him in an out of school program.

East Career Technical Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
I want my son goes there, is a great school, he is A-B honor roll student on Jerome d Mack middle school I wish the best for his future.


East Career Technical Academy 3

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
Best school on the East side of town, however in comparison with other Tech schools such as Southeast, Southwest, West, and Northwest. East has weaker students and not much parental involvement. There are excellent teachers, strong leadership, and a great AP program that students are able to take advantage of but more students need to be motivated to learn and need to appreciate their teachers more like other Tech schools.

East Career Technical Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a student
an AMAZING school. friendly environment and teachers actually TEACH! it prepares you for college. if you are serious about your education, attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Career Technical Academy
6705 Vegas Valley Dr, Las Vegas, NV  89142
(702) 799-8888
Last modified East Career Technical Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Career Technical Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top