Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I would have to say this school is awesome. They have smaller class sizes than most schools. My son is in first grade and the beginning of the year was trying with him. They were patient with me and him and we found a solution that worked for both the school and for my family. My son is doing a lot better and I owe that to the staff and the principal at this school. Anything happens and I am notified immediately.

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school with teachers that care about the students. I have seen my son grow so much in his learning and he loves going to school because he has a great teacher.


Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2013
- a parent
I have had three kids in this school for two years and we love it. The office staff is caring, teachers are engaged and administration is excellent. I had concerns about one of my child's teacher this year. My concerns were addressed and I felt heard, even though they didn't switch classes, I was okay with it. There is a lack of parent help, but other than that, an excellent school.

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
I love Eva Simmons Elementary School. The Asst Prin rocks! I volunteer there and he ALWAYS has a positive outlook on any and all situations. He is always out and about while the students are on campus ensuring a safe and nurturing learning environment ....

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
Awesome! My oldest daughter attended Eva Simmons and it was the best school she has yet to attend! Everyone was great, the teachers, staff and parents! Great school!


Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. They really care for the children and their well being. There is a positive energy that can be felt as soon as you walk in the door.

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at this school.. I think this school is great... The people in the office are very friendly & kind... Some teachers are very caring... I've never met the principle through (couldnt even tell you what she looks like) the only thing I dont like about this school... They never send out papers to let you know things or if things have changed... Just a heads up for you parents.. This school doesnt celebrate the following due to religious reasons; Halloween, Christmas, Valentines Day, etc.. Found out today Birthdays are not allowed... Now I'm stuck with 24 cupcakes... Wish I would have known this in advance.....

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
The principal ('10-'11 school year) is not a nice person and lacks adequate management skills. The high rating of this school is misleading as some of the reviews are by office staff.


Eva G Simmons Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
There are much better schools out there. Parental involvement is average. Administration is poor. You can do better.

Eva G Simmons Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Eva G. Simmons is a great school in our North Las Vegas neighborhood. There are caring teachers and the administration is supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eva G Simmons Elementary School
2328 Silver Clouds Dr, N. Las Vegas, NV  89031
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (702) 799-1891
Last modified Eva G Simmons Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top