Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
North Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 539

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 3

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 5th Grader and we recently moved from a Summerlin school called Jacobson to Wilhelm. So far, from what I can tell, they are doing a great job. My son is happy, they have a great PTO who helps organize many family events such as Literacy Night and the Picnic Lunches that occur every month. This is a great event that I have not seen or heard of elsewhere in the Valley. Granted, this is a tougher neighborhood so it took my son a bit to adjust but I am pleased.

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are terrible. They talk awful about the students and other parents. Especially Mrs. Weir. I wish I could send my girls to another school. Even though I have brought it to the principals attention, nothing had been done. There is only a handful of good teachers. Very sad.


Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school ever!! My son was a transfer in the middle of the school year and the nightmare began... This school had fights from day 1 kids being jumped, bullied and teachers that were consistently on the cell phones, walking out of the classroom while the are teaching students due to the disruptions from other kids that get sent to the office and all they did was return the student to the classroom.

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Worst school ever! Staff and Principal rude, unprofessional, and allow a lack of discipline that is appalling! My daughter was punched by a little boy the first day of school, shoved by one the third, and had two other altercations by day four, went to office to resolve and found other children from her class BEGGING not to have to attend (all for similar reasons) - was told Principal would call me, she did and proceeded to justify and then yelled at and over me when I told her there is no justification for this happening to my 8 yr old and that the school needs to be more proactive then reactive. I will be moving my child a.s.a.p, she isn't able to learn in this environment, nor is she safe.

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
Wilhelm is a great school. There are some tough kids there, but the office staff, teachers and administration are always welcoming. Keep it up Wilhelm!


Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 2

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
It was a horrible start this year. Administration and staff were in two different worlds. Parents ranting and nothing,no explanation but contact the county. This school is so over crowded. The language barriers do affect the students . Finally they extended the kindergarten class to full day after half the year was over. Over 36 five year olds to one teacher in 2 1/2 hours was wasteful time for parents and students.

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and staff members are dedicated to the school - keep up the good work !!!!

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2010
- a community member
i luuv this school i went there for my whole life except for kindergarden thank you sooo much


Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This school is horrible, the staff is inconsistent. There is a huge communication gap within the administrators, at events it seems unorganized. There are always older kids who do not attend there hanging out on the campus and I see many young children wondering unsupervised.

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School
609 West Alexander Rd, North Las Vegas, NV  89032
(702) 799-1750
Last modified Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth Wilhelm Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top