Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
North Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 2,054
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mojave High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
It is hard to be effective when you cannot use paper, when you are given less than the bare minimum and try to pick up the slack out of your own pathetic paycheck.

Mojave High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I am not a teacher, I will not presume to know how to do their job. I know some of my child's teachers assigned a lot, some a little, but it was all valuable and helped her.


Mojave High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
My child learned determination to overcome the adversity of unfairness from those in power. She learned to fight for people who were being hurt and put down no matter how much the school punished her.

Mojave High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
How can you learn respect from adults who treat you like chattel? From adults who blame *you* for their wrongs?

Mojave High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Perhaps for one another, as they see each other being punished harshly for imagined slights and infractions.


Mojave High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
When a child watches their teachers try their hardest, only to be thwarted over and over by the administrators, and when those kids are further victimized by the administration directly, those kids begin to believe there is no hope. *This* is what Mojave High instills in most of its students: Bosses will always hinder your success, adults don't accept responsibility for their misdeeds, if you dare to speak up or speak out, you will be punished.

Mojave High School 1

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers were overworked, overwhelmed, and underequipped. The administration lazy, quick to pass the blame to the next administrator, and impossible to get hold of to deal with problems.

Mojave High School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a student
Technically I'm going to be a freshmen at mojave highschool, but I can say this about it this school has changed Soooo much from the past years and I'm proud to say that I'm glad that I im going to be Apart of this school next year (2016)


Mojave High School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
The registration process was unorganized, unprofessional and chaotic. spent at least 2 hours waiting to see a counselor on two different occasions and my children are still not fully in the system on day two of school. the counselor there is in over her head and you can tell by the looks of her office when you walk in. There is paperwork everywhere even falling off of chairs. while with the counselor she finds it hard to focus on one thing and rudely takes phone calls and does several other things while I had already waited over two hours to see her. I went to pick up my children on their first day and a group of about ten children where in the street trying to push a motorcyclist off his bike. they were in the middle of the street yelling and getting in the way of traffic.

Mojave High School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a student
This school has really changed in the past four years, After Rael has taken over you can see the students change and willingness to succeed, Overall the teachers that have been specially chosen to teach here at Mojave show amazing interest in thier students futures. the athletics are amazingly beginning to rise with Men's Volleyball and Men's track both competing in the state finals last year this is were i will be sending my kids to learn in the years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mojave High School
5302 Goldfield St, North Las Vegas, NV  89031
(702) 799-0432
Last modified Mojave High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mojave High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 82 reviews. Top