Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jim Bridger Middle School 2

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
One good teacher in two years not an good average. Very unprofessional front office and it almost impossible to everyone on the same page. IPads are more of a distraction than a help and not monitored "Raising responsible digital citizens" .I really thought the school will be good for my kid because I attended Brigder even though the school was in a undesirable part of town the staff really cared about us. Now it seems 80% of the staff are there for a check that's it that's all and the school rating screams the very thing I'm saying

Jim Bridger Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
The school is ran like a correctional facility no one on staff goes the extra mile to be the one who changes that one kid life


Jim Bridger Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
Just sitting in the dean office and listening how the lady talked to the students I could only imagine if I wasn't there totally unprofessional

Jim Bridger Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. White has not only been the most kind and compassionate teacher at this school that we have EVER met, but she has been very helpful in trying to find out what is causing my son's gastrointestinal illness. She related his problems to those of one of her relatives and gave me information on how to help the situation. She also gave me info on specific books to read to remedy the problem. Though the problem is bigger than what the book info could solve, she has been so compassionate with my son and cares not only about his education, but his health as well.

Jim Bridger Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a community member
Jim Bridger middle school is an amazing school the staff are so respectful and care about their students education and situations . If your child needs help or has an issue going on they need to Speak ask for Help . I'm sure in every school there's that one group of students that want to make actions that are not acceptable in school but that's why there's adults all over campus . Now if your a parent that doesn't want to accept that your child missed behave and was punished for there actions then there's a proplom . Parents just remember no school is perfect no student is perfect just tell your kids they come to school to Learn not to Fight or be popular or to Bully ! Well my years were incredible I had my consequences for my actions also and I didn't get mad I learned from my mistakes and I really do miss Bridger alot I'm in 10 grade now still wishing to go back . Shout out to Ms. Jackie , MS. Perry carter , Ms. Jackolski , Mr. Murphy , Ms.Scott ,Ms.Shane ,Mr. Mains , Mr. Bond , ms. Avdoin , Ms. Juanita etc Love them so much #beintheresinceday1 From : Margaret Giron # gotyourback


Jim Bridger Middle School 4

Posted October 02, 2014
- a community member
Bridger is a great school people are just mad because they fail school. The teachers are here to help you not baby sit you. Bridger has changed since last year. All Bridger needs is a little remodeling. No school is perfect no student is perfect. There will always be people who judged you. All you have to do is find the right type of people fot you.

Jim Bridger Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a community member
I am a not so proud student at Jim Bridger Middle School. I have attended the school for both 6th and recently finished 7th grade. I hope that I will not be going to the school for 8th grade. I need to be able to attend a good high school and college and I honestly don't feel that I could get that with Jim Bridiger MS. I am a magnet student, not zoned. This school definitely doesn't hold an educational edge, in fact, it is much lower in terms of learning, teachers, and overall look and feel of the school. Research upon research on this school... 4 out of 10 stars is the official rating. Disappointing. May I say, I am quite smart in the field of education and I really feel like I learned nothing the two years I was there. I mean, go into a bath room and there were some kids doing drugs. Horrible school. Don't waste your child's time of you are even considering this school. Definitely no lies in this review. I wouldn't have wasted my time to write it if I didn't care about the educational well being of other students.

Jim Bridger Middle School 1

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
I'm a seventh grade student at Jim Bridger Middle School and I can honestly say that there was only about one teacher in the whole school who actually cared about the students. This school is horrible and nothing is ever done about the problems. Teachers see the students fighting and selling/doing drugs, but nothing is ever done. I've told the deans about this problem, but no action was taken. The people in this school make me regret thinking I would better my education here. The students constantly fight and the teachers are mean and don't care enough to teach us properly. I really wish something was done to take care of these problems at the school.


Jim Bridger Middle School 1

Posted October 17, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible. I'm in 7th grade and the school is terrible. People here judge you on your looks. It's my second year at this school. We use iPads and since then my grades have been D's and F's. The teachers don't help and the students are mean. My mom is taking me out if this school. I really hate this school. It's in a ghetto neighbor hood and the only good person at that school is the principal. I got in trouble last year for touching my friends shoulder. I got suspended and in house for 1 week. This school is pathetic.

Jim Bridger Middle School 2

Posted September 04, 2013
- a community member
There are some teachers who actually seem to care, but too many that don't. They really should look into who they have teaching the kids. Some are obviously mentally unstable and don't put their students first. This school has potential but they need to weed out the bad seeds first. Also safety is a huge concern. Pay attention and get it right!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jim Bridger Middle School
2505 North Bruce St, North Las Vegas, NV  89030
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (702) 799-7185
Last modified Jim Bridger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top