Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence 1

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
100 Academy use to be a family oriented school but since the hiring of an passive aggressive principal it turned into a prison.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Harper, she was a 5th grade teacher who was very knowledgeable and a great help to all students who she encountered. Unfortunately due to the principal she was let go because the principal said so no reason. Shame shame


Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Some were ok but others struggle due to lack of support. There was no administrator support and the academy leader for the 2nd and 3rd grade was a joke. She provided no support especially to the 2nd grade but I bet she was paid as if she was why because the principal daughter was in her class.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
It could have been better if it pertained to what the student was actually working on. I could not blame the teachers that had no curriculum to follow. They had to google their lessons.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Respect means to demonstrate "high regard" for or special attention to something or someone. However,the principal only had respect for her children welfare ...


Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Compassion: This is a word for a very positive emotion that has to do with being thoughtful and decent. ... When you feel compassion for someone, you really want to help out them to ensure they are educated.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence 5

Posted November 06, 2015
- a parent
My daughter love's her school she's has learn so much this year. My daughter be ready to go every day I love how me as a parent can help out at school with the teachers.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence 1

Posted January 24, 2015
- a teacher
This school is a joke. The staff turnover there is appalling. Not one teacher from 3 years ago is still working at this school, most leave on their own accord because of the administration. Most students attend this school because they have run out of options with CCSD because of behavior issues. If you want your child to have consistency and a safe environment don't have them attend this school.


Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence 4

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
After trying everything and my child still struggle in a CCSD school, I made it my mission to find an alternative. It definitely helps that I am a very involved parent. Meaning, I do not drop my children off, I walk them in. You won't find my children jumping to the latest beat on the radio in the morning but you will find them listening to something encouraging or reading. As such, I don't just tell my children to read a book, I am an avid reader. I do not send my children to school to get an education, I am their first teacher and together the Teacher and I make sure my children are striving for excellence at all times! As a result, my teen is in advance classes and my 2nd child a honor roll student. Even when my children occasionally "miss the mark" with honor roll, it only identifies the area the teacher and I need to target TOGETHER. I find richness in having my teen involved in college tours, Community Service, Speaking Engagements, Emerging Youth Leader, and lot's more. Often times we leave it up to Teachers to be all things to our children without realizing this is places our Teachers outside of their role.

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Excellent Principal and caring teachers. Parents are welcome anytime and are encouraged to attend all extracurricular activities. I love this school!

Nearby schools

Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence
2341 Comstock, North Las Vegas, NV  89032
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (702) 636-2551
Last modified Imagine 100 Academy of Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top