Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Pahrump, NV

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pahrump Valley High School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a student
Pahrump Valley High has been an exceptional school. Compared to Vegas High schools, more opportunity lies here. While i was attending, we had 2 electives, the lunch program was great because the food seemed actually cooked not just heated. Overall I'd do it all again hands down.

Pahrump Valley High School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
Really good school to make lifetime friends. Teachers taught and i got good grades while i was there. I absolutely have no problem with this school, because everything was perfect including the smaller class sizes, the fact that everyone knew or almost knew everyone, and the amount of hard work and derivation the teachers give 24/7 to students. I couldn't have gone to a better school.


Pahrump Valley High School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
Very passionate, hardworking, caring people at PVHS. Couldnt have given a better review. To Mr. Buffi and Brockman: you may be a pain in the but, but you two knew the essence of controlling that school so good job to the both of you. Also like to point out my all-time favorite teacher Mr.D for his teaching in Shapespeare.

Pahrump Valley High School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a community member
This school couldn't have been better for the four years I spent there. Teachers, students and faculty all made it a great school and I know many others who feel the same! Class of 2011! :D

Pahrump Valley High School 1

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
In 2003 another reviewer posted that it was the worst music program in NV. Well from 2003 - 2008 they were one of the most improved programs and had an amazing teacher. In true Pahrump fashion the lack of administrative support and community dissinterest drove the band teacher out of the state. The first replacement hired by the administration was a joke and a threat to students.


Pahrump Valley High School 4

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Very good school. They really push the kids and work with the parents.

Pahrump Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2008
- a community member
Pahrump Valley High School is what you make of it. It has opportunities but lacks funding in many areas. The Pahrump Valley Wrestling team is amazing and is a great example of this. They are one of the hardest working sports team on the west coast. In 2008, they became PVHS's first boys state championship for over 20 years. They have no young wrestling program and many had never wrestled before. Coach Craig Rieger (which not enough could be said about him) led the boys who had enough heart to success. They took the opportunities in pahrump valley high school and made into something great and that will stick with them for the rest of their lives.

Pahrump Valley High School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
its an awesome school to go to


Pahrump Valley High School 1

Posted December 26, 2003
- a student
With over one thousand students in that school there is not just enough going on. When it comes to sports where's boys and girls tennis, boys volleyball, and etc. When it comes to extracurricular activities what about FBLA or other cultural and ethnic clubs. When it comes to academics, well, the course catalog is not the greatest. The entire music program is the worst in Nevada. This school also needs an AFROTC program. I think that would help out a lot with disciplining some of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pahrump Valley High School
501 East Calvada, Pahrump, NV  89048
(775) 727-7737
Last modified Pahrump Valley High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pahrump Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top