Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 536
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
The academic's are not the best, but the people are great, I love it. I recently moved from Texas, and I was treated like a worthless piece of crap there. This place is great, I never wan't to leave. I favor happiness over strict academics.


E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love the school. It's wonderful and people are very friendly and welcoming especially the staff. Their always kind and attentive to the students well being. They have very many sports offered such as volleyball, basketball, soccer, wrestling, track and field. Also many electives to choose from including an award winning band and strings group. Lead by award winning teacher Jose Flores. Although the school's CRT test results are not as high as other schools such as Swope or Billinghurst the students and staff in the school are as close as family. Always helping others.

E Otis Vaughn Middle School 4

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


E Otis Vaughn Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

E Otis Vaughn Middle School 2

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
I think Vaughn is a great Middle School. It has a great administriation that is organized and is good at informing parents of everything happening at the school. TEachers are happy working there. Academics have improved since my oldest child went to this school and the Availablity of after school, sports and music programs are phenominal. The staff is very supportive and innovative and open to trying new methods of instruction. There is much parent involvement at sporting events, music events and other activities at the school. It may be a bit overcrowded in the classroom but the administration does an excellent job of handling it.


E Otis Vaughn Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E Otis Vaughn Middle School
1200 Bresson Ave, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 333-5160
Last modified E Otis Vaughn Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E Otis Vaughn Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top