Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
Our children have loved every minute in this school. The principal is very involved, a good role model for the children, tons of fun and the teachers follow suit. It's an extension of a large family and I appreciate all the hard work with fantastic attitudes! A+

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
PVES is a great school! The class sizes are awesome (especially in this time of budget cuts)! The staff is excellent. The teachers are wonderful. The principal is very involved, friendly and does a terrific job running the school. The school administrative secretary (Kim) runs the office like I've never seen before. She's on top of everything and remembers every child and every parent. The school is like a little community where everyone looks out for everyone else and helps each other when necessary. I wouldn't want my kids to go to any other elementary school!


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! I was actually amazed at the class sizes, my kid only have 14 kids in her 1st grade class. All the teachers we have had so far have been great and very helpful. If I ever have a question or concern I can e-mail them and I get a response by the end of the day. They have a great recognition type of system that rewards the kids for good behavior, they don't just focus on the negative and what the kids are doing wrong. Its a great school, I can't wait for my youngest to start there this fall!

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 2

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
I was very dissatisfied with the class sizes here. Like other posters have said though, the principal is absolutely delightful!! We only had one not so grand teacher!! We were not notified of accidents at school until it was to late and this happened with 2 major incidents on the playground. My children have attended a new school for almost 3 years now.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
There is no way to say enough about this school! They are all fabulous. The teachers that my daughter has had are full of energy and excited about teaching. The principal is very hands on and stops by every class every day. They do many things throughout the school year to keep kids interested and excited. I love this school!


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
My children are recieving an excellent education at this school. I could not be happier.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter is doing wonderfully there. The teachers and principal are very caring and whenever there has been a problem they are right on top of it. It has a small town feel and small class sizes. They do all sorts of activities for the kids like carnivals,movie nights, and family craft nights. I wouldn't send my kid anywhere else

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
This school really shows the effect that budget cuts and unhappy, underpaid teachers have on our children. Our own children unfortunately had to experience this. I can only hope the best for all the other great kids in such a depressed environment.


Pleasant Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. There is not enough space here to tell you all the wonderful things we have experienced here. The teachers, principal, and staff are all friendly and helpful. My sons have excelled in this school and are reading above grade level.

Pleasant Valley Elementary School 2

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
We are moving our child to a Charter School next year. I have struggled with getting help from her teachers for the past two years. She struggles in school and I want to help her, but I am get no support from the staff or teachers to help me. They tell me she is behind, but they won't tell me where or how to help her. I give up!

Nearby schools

Pleasant Valley Elementary School
405 Surrey Dr, Reno, NV  89511
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (775) 849-0255
Last modified Pleasant Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top