Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 1,376
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Procter R Hug High School 3

Posted September 09, 2014
- a student
I graduated from Procter R. Hug High. The staff is wonderful, i.e., Aytes, Voyles, Cellucci, Vanhorne, Ms. Roberts, and Charles Walker. The instructors can only do so much to instill the knowledge into their students because there comes a point where parents need to step in to their child's education and ensure that the work is getting done. These teachers truly care about the quality of education they are providing as well as the well being of everyone of their students.

Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
i love HUG this's is the best school to educate your children. my years there were awsome


Procter R Hug High School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Very disappointed. Below average on almost everything. Academic standards are extremely low-especially when compared to other schools in the district. Compare the statistics on citydata.com. My foster child never does homework, has straight 'A's, yet doesn't know how to form a grammatically correct sentence-in the 11th grade!...How can that be?

Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Procter R Hug High School 1

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Procter R Hug High School 3

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
Hug High is the best school, I will miss going to school ther I wish I could go back thank you Hug High. ps. special thanks to D house

Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Procter R Hug High School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Procter R Hug High School
2880 Sutro St, Reno, NV  89512
(775) 333-5300
Last modified Procter R Hug High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Procter R Hug High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top