Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 443
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy Gomm Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Roy Gomm Elementary School provides a small school experience with a focus on developing the whole child. These kids are smart but the teachers do not stop there. The students respect the teachers and parents are very involved. It is clear why Gomm is always ranked in the top three elementary schools in Nevada.

Roy Gomm Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
For the sixth grade, they teach the kids to accept those who are different including a disabilities series where the kids spent half the day in wheelchairs and hear from people with disabilities. The focus was on how much they CAN DO with the advancements in science. The kids have pen pals in Israel that they write often and learn about life there. There is zero tolerance for bullying and it is a very cohesive school.


Roy Gomm Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Very dedicated and loving teachers, helpful staff and great principal. It is however missing regular PE and any foreign language education.

Roy Gomm Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Parents are involved in their kids education and they work very hard for the Children's and school's success.

Roy Gomm Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
It's our first year in Roy Gomm, and we just love it! From the teachers, the parents, and the administration, everyone really cares for the children to excel in school, but also have fun at the same time. We are so proud to be a Gopher!


Roy Gomm Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, involved parents and most of all, amazing kids.

Roy Gomm Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
I feel so lucky and blessed to have my children attend Roy Gomm Elementary School. The teachers, faculty and staff are all top notch and always available if I have any questions or concerns. The parent involvement is tremendous and the PFA is the hardest working group of parents I have ever seen and they are doing great things for the school. I feel my children are getting an excellent education and having nothing but high marks for this school.

Roy Gomm Elementary School 1

Posted December 18, 2004
- a parent
2003-4 school year the school was the third most overcrowded school in the District primarily due to the principal granting variances to high numbers of wealthy parents and/or high test takers. Parent donations are the highest in the school district. Many school functions are worked by parents with children on variance. In 2003-4, instead of having 3 second grade classes in three rooms, they had 4 classes in 3 rooms because of so many on variances. Students have very little privacy and parents seem to know what every student in their childs class can do academically. Parents frequently correct student papers and spend hours zeroxing. I counted approximately 1800 worksheets my child brought home every 9 weeks.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy Gomm Elementary School
4000 Mayberry Dr, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 333-5000
Last modified Roy Gomm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roy Gomm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top