Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stead Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started at this school and she loves it along with both of her teachers. I am also very comfortable with this school!

Stead Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
My son had a great experience this past year at Stead ES! The principal, Ms.Nichols, Ms.Bibby, Ms. Sandra & Mr. Richard were amazingly understanding & awesome with my son! The office staff are also amazing. My son loved going to school everyday and everyday he came home he showed me thru his improved speech exactly how much he learned. His vocabulary & knowledge grew immensely! Thank you to all for making Kindergarten so smooth for him but also for this nervous mommy! See you all in a couple of weeks for another great year!


Stead Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2011
- a community member
I'm an aunt who has 8 nieces and nephew who attend Stead. I was disappointed in the way that one of the teachers spoke to their grandmother in front of other parents and children

Stead Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stead Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school and have been so impressed by the staff at this school and how everyone genuinally cares about the kids and wants them to succeed as much as I do!


Stead Elementary School 2

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Good School nice neibhorhood. Only problem is lack of communication between staff and parents

Stead Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stead Elementary School
10580 Stead Blvd, Reno, NV  89506
(775) 677-5480
Last modified Stead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stead Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top