Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome and offers a lot of assistance for families. They have classes for parents to help them help their children. They have programs for families in need. The are big on parent evolvement and volunteering. They are a S.T.E.M. academy. 4 of my 5 children have attended Veteran's and I am very satisfied academically!

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding school! They emphasize STEM education, teachers and principals are out and visible, they care about the students and are friendly to the parents. Expectations are high, awards assemblies, special events, emphasize common core standards - this is a top notch school and I wouldn't want my daughter going to any other school!


Veterans Memorial Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school from 2000 to 2006. I personally dislike this school, for the time that I was there. It was just the way how they didn't improve anything, until I was in my final year there. I do not know how the school is now, or how it has improved. All I know is that they invested in soccer goals and new playground equipment (for the smaller kids); rather then tabbles for outside, where I (and many others) had to sit in the dirt to eat most of the school year. And how they took out the theatre and only gave privlages to anyone below 3rd grade for music. The staff is really nice, the rooms are clean and sanitary. Its good for an average kid. I just know its gotten better since 2006.

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
all of my boys whent to Vetrans.They are all grown know but we love your school.

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
i love this school because of what it was, what it is right now, and the potential it has, to become greater. this school has gone though ALOT of changes in so little time, and its good to see the teachers and staff all work together to see that the children are comfortable with their new rules in old surroundings......KEEP IT UP VETERAN EAGLES ---- TOGETHER WE CAN HELP OUR CHILDREN SOAR!!!!!


Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Veterans Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Veterans Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a parent
The staff at Veterans is first rate. I have three children who have finished or are currently attending Veterans. They are doing extremely well and their high test scores prove it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Veterans Memorial Elementary School
1200 Locust St, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 333-5090
Last modified Veterans Memorial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Veterans Memorial Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.