Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 405

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I have to say that my son is new to Dodson Elementary. He has a speech delay and has always been placed in classes where I feel like he is ignored. However, at Dodson, we felt that he is so happy with his class and his teacher. Mrs. Robert really makes him feel comfortable and she is so friendly. I truly believe that she understands him in a way no other teacher has before. Also the office staff is so nice and helpful.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
My girls have been going to Dodson for 2 years. At first, it was hard adjusting to a new school for them. The staff has helped make the transition easier. Anytime I have a question, they are always helpful and pleasant! The Office Staff is absolutely great! The Principal is usually available if there is an issue. Many times you can just find him outside interacting w/ the kids, just to see how their day was, as he helps out at the busses. I'm glad we are here at Dodson!


Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My first child is attending this Great school the staff and teachers are excellent. My daughter had learn some much she is more out spoken and happy to attend school. Thank you for the great job.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent at Dodson Elementary School and have been involved since 2001, my daughter is now in sixth grade and our experience has been nothing but GREAT!The staff, teachers and environment in general is the BEST I could ever ask for.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2005
- a parent
I have been involved with Dodson for the past 5 years, and I can honestly say, I wouldn't want my kids to go to any other school. The entire school atmosphere is very community oriented and it is refreshing to see such a welcoming environment. The staff is top-notch and they truly care about the students that they see everyday. The prinicipal is extremely well educated and really cares about what happens to her charges.


Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
Caring teachers ! we moved to reno 8/04 , just in time for my 4th grade son to start fresh, it was rather traumatic for him leaving his old neighborhood and friends. his speech problems intensified and his wonderful teacher Ms. Hudson was right there - in 2 weeks my son was getting speech therapy and extra attention that was genuinly needed. By years end he was doing fine. Very caring staff.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2004
- a teacher
This school is wonderful. I am a teacher at Dodson and enjoy every minute of day. The principal and my co-teachers are very focused on each child individually!


Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Approachable administration and staff. Child complains about hot lunch selections, but I think that is a system wide issue. Good family oriented neighborhood. Safe area. Large playground. Need more play equipment.

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for two years now and we absolutely love it! It has awesome teachers and great learning opportunities for the kids. Campus is very clean and well kept. The staff is excellent with the kids and is there in both positive and negative situtations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edwin S Dodson Elementary School
4355 Houston, Reno, NV  89502
(775) 689-2530
Last modified Edwin S Dodson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edwin S Dodson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top