Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Reno, NV
Students enrolled: 346
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
The reviews here are very outdated. This school has completely transformed itself! The teachers, principal, and office staff are all wonderful. The focus on math, science, and reading is great, but they really shine with their language academy program. Also, they are a PK-8th grade school, but they still have less than 500 students. My kids love Mt. Rose!

Mount Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
It is a diverse elementary school in an old neighborhood. I attended school there as well as my 3 children.


Mount Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, facilites, and sincere care for their students' progress in learning.

Mount Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I believe that we have the best Teachers and staff at our school, they are always pleasant and always there for the kids and parents.

Mount Rose Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mount Rose Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
The princliple at this school is a joke. The teachers are great and very helpful. New management is needed. Badly

Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
My grandson learned more in two months than a whole school year at one of the 'newer' elementary schools. Staff is very caring!

Mount Rose Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school now for 1 1/2 years.. Her 5th grade teacher this year is outstanding. Shes compassionate and really cares about her. I feel very confidante that my daughter is getting a great education. Thanks to the great office staff, and teaching staff at this school. :) :)


Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has been at mt. rose for 2 years. I FEEL This is a wonderfull school,i have not one complant,the teachers are warm and caring my daughter has made many achievements,i feel safe sending her off to school every day.The academic programs are just what she needs.Thanks to all of you.Shelooks forward to going every day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Rose Elementary School
915 Lander St, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 333-5030
Last modified Mount Rose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Rose Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top