Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
Amazing staff & School! Atmosphere is positive & enjoyable. My child is SO happy at Mount Rose, and she is learning a lot. Can't wait to hit school skate night tonight <3

Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a community member
mount rose is a really good school. it offers language class and my personal favorite music class.the teachers are also really nice.


Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
The reviews here are very outdated. This school has completely transformed itself! The teachers, principal, and office staff are all wonderful. The focus on math, science, and reading is great, but they really shine with their language academy program. Also, they are a PK-8th grade school, but they still have less than 500 students. My kids love Mt. Rose!

Mount Rose Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
I have a son who attends to this school and we have had nothing but problems. The teachers are great, however, the school secretary is a joke. Not only does she hardly speak english and is hard to understand, but she is a very rude and one sided. We have also had problems with bullying here which is to this day still a problem. If it weren't for my son almost done attending here, I would have taken him out of this school. The only thing great about this school is the teachers who are very helpful, but other than that I would not recommend anyone to enroll their child in this school.

Mount Rose Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
It is a diverse elementary school in an old neighborhood. I attended school there as well as my 3 children.


Mount Rose Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, facilites, and sincere care for their students' progress in learning.

Mount Rose Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I believe that we have the best Teachers and staff at our school, they are always pleasant and always there for the kids and parents.

Mount Rose Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
The princliple at this school is a joke. The teachers are great and very helpful. New management is needed. Badly


Mount Rose Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
My grandson learned more in two months than a whole school year at one of the 'newer' elementary schools. Staff is very caring!

Mount Rose Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school now for 1 1/2 years.. Her 5th grade teacher this year is outstanding. Shes compassionate and really cares about her. I feel very confidante that my daughter is getting a great education. Thanks to the great office staff, and teaching staff at this school. :) :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Rose Elementary School
915 Lander St, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 333-5030
Last modified Mount Rose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Rose Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top