Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
We are going into our 5th year at Caughlin Ranch and could not be more pleased. My daughter is happy and thriving there. We love most all of the teachers (especially Miss Miller!) and parents are always involved. Go Colts!

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
This is our fourth year at this school. The staff is very caring and does a great job!


Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
Caughlin Ranch Elementary School is FAR beyond just a 5 star rating. Teachers, principal, faculty and parents go above and beyond to ensure a fun, safe, healthy, happy, exciting and exceptional education and childhood for their students. My child started CRES in kindergarten and attended through 3rd grade. She would have continued on through 6th if we hadn't relocated to the southern area of the state. Both myself and my child miss CRES every single day. The new school is fantastic but pales in comparison. Caughlin Ranch Elementary was truly exceptional and I'm thankful we had the experience that we did there. We genuinely loved every single person we came in contact with at that school. My child loved going to school every morning. Each year was a wonderful experience.

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
I have two children who attended this school until we moved out of state. Our oldest attended Caughlin from kinder all the way through 6th grade. We currently live in TX and carefully chose the house according to the highest rated schools. I can tell anyone without hesitation that I don't care what the states say about schools and how TX is ranked higher, while NV is low. The education my children received at Caughlin Ranch exceeds the elementary education they are receiving in TX exponentially. I realize the economy has changed, but the teachers that are there are of the highest quality. The staff cares about the children and it is a community there in the Biggest Little City. If we could move back and have my children go to Caughlin, I would in a heart beat. In the state of TX it is all about appearances. Which is not always the reality of the situation. I miss Caughlin Ranch and the wonderful teachers we were so blessed to have in our lives.

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
We have two children enrolled at Caughlin Ranch Elementary. We moved from out-of-state about a year ago and really researched schools before purchasing a home that was zoned to CRES. We couldn't be happier that we chose this school. Our children are receiving an excellent education in a very positive, happy environment. The teachers, principal and staff are outstanding. Parent involvement is very high and there is a strong sense of pride and community in the school.


Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
a great school for learnig while having fun

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
I have two children at Caughlin Ranch, second and fifth grade. The teachers are wonderful and the parents are very involved. I feel that my children are getting a better than average education at Caughlin Ranch and am very pleased with the school.


Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
Caughlin is an exellent school where kids have fun but get a great education. Mrs. Tammy Callahan is an exellent 2nd grade teacher that does her job superbly!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caughlin Ranch Elementary School
4881 Village Green Parkway, Reno, NV  89509
(775) 689-2600
Last modified Caughlin Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Caughlin Ranch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top